NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page

Winners 2009: Strabane HS

Honorary Competition Secretary: Tony Phillips (H) 9066 6855

1st Round - by May 15
  • A  Limavady GS v Campbell College
    CCB 'A' w/o v Limavady GS (LGS withdrawn)
2nd Round - by May 22
  • B  Wallace HS v Methodist College
  • C  Down HS v Friends’ School
  • D  Strabane GS v Regent House
  • E  Campbell College v Bangor GS
  • F  Foyle & L’derry College v Strabane HS
  • G  BRA v Ballymena Acad
  • H  Ballyclare HS v RBAI B
  • I   RBAI A v Sullivan Upper
    RBAI A 75 (Anderson 4-28)
    Sullivan Upper 77-3 (Matchett 35no)
    Sullivan won by 7 wickets

    BRA beat Ballymena Academy by 8 wickets

    Campbell College beat Bangor GS

    Ballyclare HS 83-4 (Magee 30, Deyermond 22no)
    RBAI 'B' 77-9 (Gault 4-13)
    Ballyclare HS beat RBAI 'B' by 6 runs

    Wallace HS beat Methodist College by 51 runs

    Foyle and Londonderry College beat Strabane HS by 9 wickets

    Friends’ School beat Down HS by 70 runs

    Regent House beat Strabane GS
3rd Round - by June 5
  • 1  Wallace HS v Friends’ School
  • 2  Regent House v Campbell College
  • 3  Foyle and Londonderry College v BRA
  • 4  Ballyclare HS v Sullivan Upper

    Wallace HS beat Friends' School

    Ballyclare HS 46
    Sullivan Upper 47-5
    Sullivan Upper won by 5 wickets

    Campbell College beat Regent House

    Foyle and Londonderry College beat BRA

Semi Finals - by June 12
    5  Wallace HS v Campbell College
    6  Foyle and Londonderry College v Sullivan Upper

    Foyle and Londonderry College beat Sullivan Upper
    Campbell College beat Wallace HS

Final - June 19
    Campbell College v Foyle and Londonderry College

    Foyle & Londonderry College 61 (J Greer 26, M Corry 2-10, K Lennox 4-21)
    Campbell College 62-4  (P Beverland 37 no, K McKeegan 2-10)
    Campbell College beat Foyle & Londonderry College by 6 wickets