NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page

The W H Shirlow Trophy

Winners 2021: Not Contested

Final - Monday 27th June - Pirrie Park
    Lisneal College 139-5 (C Downey 38no, J Montgomery 32, D Henry 2-35)
    RBAI 132 (29 overs, B McCausland 44, L Campbell 5-26, S McClintock 2-23)
    Lisneal College beat RBAI by 7 runs
    Lisneal College - Schools' Under 15 Winners 2022
    Photo courtesy of Chris Wilson

Semi Finals (by 17th June)
    Lisneal College 192-3 (25 overs, J Montgomery 74, S Stott 42 no)
    Strabane Academy 151-3 (25 overs, A Cooke 51no, C Mehaffey 26)
    Lisneal College beat Strabane Academy by 41 runs
    RBAI 104 (D Henry 41, A Watt 21)
    Foyle College 90 (A Watt 2-11, Wilmott 2-14)
    RBAI beat Foyle College by 14 runs
Third Round (by 3rd June)
    Lisneal College 157-5 (20 overs, L McElwee 55, J NcIvor 37, S Stott 27no, M Turner 3-40)
    Wallace High School 78 (19.3 overs, H Daniel 25, C Simpson 6-9, J Montgomery 3-4)
    Lisneal College beat Wallace High School by 79 runs
    Foyle College 118-4
    Sullivan Upper School 110
    Foyle College beat Sullivan Upper School by 8 runs
    RBAI beat Campbell College
    Strabane Academy walkover Antrim Grammar School
Second Round (by 20th May)
    Antrim Grammar School beat Carrickfergus Grammar School
    Campbell College beat Down High by 30 runs
    Foyle College beat Regent House School
    Lisneal College 208-2 (20 overs, J Montgomery 50ret, Jack McIvor 50ret, C Downey 52ret)
    Enniskillen RGS 2 (L Campbell 4-2 inc hat-trick, C Downey 3-1)
    Lisneal College beat Enniskillen RGS by 206 runs
    RBAI beat Grosvenor Grammar School/Royal School Armagh 
    Strabane Academy 93-2 (A Britton 51no, A Cooke 25) 
    Friends School Lisburn 90-7 (R Henderson 35no)
    Strabane Academy beat Friends School Lisburn by 8 wickets
    Sullivan Upper School beat Methodist College Belfast by 1 run
    Wallace High School 91-3 (W McMullan 42, S Warwick 17no)
    Ballyclare High School 81-4 (H Daniel 2-22)
    Wallace High School beat Ballyclare High School by 10 runs
1st Round (by 6th May)
    Grosvenor Grammar School v Royal School Armagh 
    Ballyclare High School 71-6 (J Hood 27)
    Belfast High School 19 (J Hood 5-4, L Wilson 2-3)
    Ballyclare High School beat Belfast High School by 52 runs
    Campbell College walkover v Banbridge Academy
    Down High School walkover v Coleraine Grammar School
    Enniskillen RGS walkover v Lurgan College
    BRA 48 (18.4 overs, B Coburn 15, J McIvor 4-10, J Montgomery 3-6)
    Lisneal College 49-2 (9.2 overs, L McElwee 14, J Montgomery 15)
    Lisneal College beat BRA by 8 wickets
    RBAI beat Ballymena Academy
    Sullivan Upper School beat Limavady Grammar School
    Wallace High School beat Bangor Grammar School