NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page

The Wesley Ferris Cup

Winners 2021: Not Contested

    Lisneal College 78-8 (20 overs, B McKeegan 14, J Donnelly 3-21, S Letch 2-9)
    Ballyclare High School 73-9 (20 overs, J Donnelly 24no, J Gunn 3-23, J Cloughton 2-14)
    Lisneal College beat Ballyclare High School by 5 runs
    Lisneal College - Ferris (U12) Cup Winners 2022
    Photo courtesy of Chris Wilson

Semi Finals (by 10th June)
    Royal School Armagh 71-6 (20 overs)
    Ballyclare High School 72-4(15 overs, J Donnelly 31no)
    Ballyclare High School beat Royal School Armagh 6 wickets
    Lisneal College 126-6 (20 overs, J Cloughton 30, J Curry 22, E English 3-33)
    Grosvenor Grammar School 121-4 (20 overs, J Graham 31no, J Cloughton 2-21)
    Lisneal College beat Grosvenor Grammar School by 5 runs
Second Round (by 27th May)
    Ballyclare High School beat Bangor Academy
    Grosvenor Grammar School beat Shimna Integrated College
    Lisneal College 117-3 (20 overs, A Allen 50no, S Loughlin 21)
    Down High School 'B' 37 (18 overs, J Curry 2-4, S Loughlin 2-9, T Hussain 2-10)
    Lisneal College beat Down High School 'B' by 80 runs
    Royal School Armagh beat Inchmarlo 'B'
1st Round (by 13th May)
    Ballyclare High School beat Parkhall Integrated College 
    Bangor Academy beat Campbell College Junior School
    Down High School 'B' beat Carrickfergus Grammar School
    Grosvenor Grammar School beat Coleraine Grammar School 
    Inchmarlo 'B' beat Lurgan Junior High School
    Royal School Armagh beat Wallace High School 'B'
    Shimna Integrated College bye
    Lisneal 100-3 (20 overs, B McKeegan 23no, A Allen 22, H Ewing 17)
    Campbell College 'C' 18
    Lisneal College beat Campbell College 'C' by 82 runs