NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page

The Derriaghy Cup

Winners 2021: Not Contested

Final - Friday 24th June at Newbuildings CC
    Lisneal College 149-4 (25 overs, J McIvor 58, C Simpson 25, S McClintock 20, J Dalzell 2-15)
    Campbell College 140 (24.5 overs, S Yeates 59, M McGonigle 30, B Stott 2-15, L Campbell 2-23)
    Lisneal College beat Campbell College 'A' by 9 runs
    Lisneal College - Derriaghy (Under 14) Cup Winners 2022
    Photo courtesy of Chris Wilson

Semi Finals (by 17th June)
    RBAI 'A' 118-8 (25 overs, Haldane 3-21)
    Campbell College 'A' 122-4 (24.2 overs, Yeates 57)
    Campbell College 'A' beat RBAI 'A' by 6 wickets
    Lisneal College 121-4 (20 overs, C Simpson 41, J McIvor 23)
    Belfast Royal Academy 72 (20 overs, J Murray 15, S McClintock 2-13, J McIvor 2-14, L Campbell 2-14, B Stott 2-16)
    Lisneal College beat Belfast Royal Academy by 49 runs
Third Round (by 10th June)
    Belfast Royal Academy beat Strabane Academy
    Campbell College 'A' beat Sullivan Upper School by 90 runs
    Campbell College 'B' 60 (15 overs, L Campbell 6-16)
    Lisneal College 62-4 (15.2 overs,  Hussain 29)
    Lisneal College beat Campbell College 'B' by 6 wickets
    RBAI 'A' beat Banbridge Academy
Second Round (by 27th May)
    Belfast Royal Academy beat Bangor Grammar School
    Campbell College 'A' beat Wallace High School by 46 runs
    Campbell College 'B' beat Ballyclare High School by 3 wickets
    Down HS 45 (18.1 overs, B Stott 4-2, J McIvor 2-6)
    Lisneal College 48-1 (5.1 overs, J McIvor 16no, C Simpson 13no)
    Lisneal College beat Down High School by 9 wickets
    RBAI 'A' beat Methodist College Belfast
    Strabane Academy beat Grosvenor Grammar School
    Sullivan Upper School beat Carrickfergus Grammar School/Royal School Armagh
1st Round (by 13th May)
    Ballyclare High School 75-6 (20 overs, J Morrow 29)
    Lurgan Junior High School 56 (J Semple 2-5, J Wilson 2-16, A McAlister 2-8)
    Ballyclare High School beat Lurgan Junior High School by 19 runs
    Belfast Royal Academy beat Limavady Grammar School
    Campbell College 'A' beat Foyle College by 2 wickets
    Campbell College 'B' beat Ballymena Academy in a super over
    Down High School beat Belfast High School
    Lisneal College 118-4 (20 overs, S McClintock 51no)
    Friends' School Lisburn 70-8 (20 overs, S Henderson 20, C Neely 3-3, L Campbell 2-6)
    Lisneal College beat Friends' School Lisburn by 48 runs 
    Sullivan Upper School beat RBAI'B'
    Wallace High School beat Parkhall Integrated College