NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
NCU Minor (Lindsay) Cup - 2011
(sponsored by Cleaver Black)

First Round - May 21 (Reserve date May 29)
    A  Derriaghy III v CSNI III
    B  CIYMS III v North Down IV
    C  Ballymena III v Ards II
    D  Lisburn III v Portadown II
    E  Dunmurry II v Instonians III
    F  CSNI IV v Bangor IV
    G  Bangor III v Saintfield III
    H  Dungannon II v Waringstown III
    North Down IV beat CIYMS III
    Waringstown III beat Dungannon II
    Ballymena III 270-7 (A Lytle 115, N Jolly 58, I McClean 3-40)
    Ards II 68 (A Fraser 2-8, P Campbell 2-5, A Lytle 2-9)
    Ballymena III 270-7 beat Ards II 68 by 202 runs
    Derriaghy III 107 (D Ballentine 43, P Brown 3-16, J Neill 3-19
    CSNI III 108-3 (S Martin 51no)
    CSNI III beat Derriaghy III by 7 wickets
    Lisburn III 225 beat Portadown II 219-7 by 6 runs
    Instonians III beat Dunmurry II - Dunmurry II withdrawn
    Saintfield III beat Bangor III
    Bangor IV 135 (20 overs, J Wilson 3-27)
    CSNI IV 136-8 (S Smyth 77)
    CSNI IV beat Bangor IV by 2 wickets
Second Round - June 4 (Reserve date June 12)
    I  Muckamore III v Victoria II
    J  Carrickfergus III v North Down III
    K  CSNI III v North Down IV
    L  Ballymena III v Lisburn III
    M  Instonians III v CSNI IV
    N  Saintfield III v Waringstown III
    O  Donaghadee II v Woodvale III
    P  Waringstown IV v Dundrum II
    Waringstown III 247-6 (35 overs, M Fitzpatrick 78no, A Mitchell 74)
    Saintfield III 63 (A Beattie 4-5, K Lyness 4-27)
    Waringstown III beat Saintfield III by 184 runs
    Victoria II 160 (Callum Weir 3-31, A Howe 3-10)
    Muckamore III 162-1 (J Gordon 51, B Cathcart 74no)
    Muckamore III beat Victoria II by 9 wickets
    Dundrum 199 (S Harrison 3-22) 
    Waringstown 200-2 (30 overs, G Harrison 102no, S Wilson 62no)
    Waringstown IV beat Dundrum II by 7 wickets
    North Down III beat Carrickfergus III - Carrickfergus unable to field a team 
    Ballymena III 76-2 (16.1 overs)
    Lisburn III 75 (27.5 overs, A McIlroy 3-17, A Whitehurst 2-13)
    Ballymena III beat Lisburn III by 8 wickets
    Donaghadee II 130 (F Gilroy 53)
    Woodvale III 84 (G Fraser 3-8)
    Donaghadee II beat Woodvale III by 46 runs
    CSNI III 151-8 (R Morrow 35, J Wilson 50, G Anderson 5-37)
    North Down IV 152-9 (S Hamilton 34, A Mills 54, J Neill 3-35, C Harkness 4-20)
    North Down IV beat CSNI III by 1 wicket
Third Round - June 25 (Reserve date July 3)
    Q  Muckamore III v North Down III
    R  North Down IV v Ballymena III
    S  Instonians III v Waringstown III
    T  Donaghadee II v Waringstown IV
    Instonians III 154-9 (35 overs, C Dempster 79, R McClimmond 3-17, A Beattie 2-24)
    Waringstown III 155-5 (R Dennison 43, A Gardiner 28no, Rainey 2-23)
    Waringstown III beat Instonians III by 5 wickets
    Ballymena III 166-6 (30 overs, J Russell 42, R Simon 48no, P McKibben 3-26, G Anderson 2-29)
    North Down IV 170-6 (M Knaggs 84, J Gibson 3-23, A Whitehurst 2-40)
    North Down IV beat Ballymena III by 4 wickets
    North Down III 177 (I Arthur 79, P Heyburn 2-27, N McCulloch 2-40, S Collins 2-25, S Campbell 2-33)
    Muckamore III 76 (P Heyburn 29, P Davison 4-22, 3-13)
    North Down III beat Muckamore III by 101 runs
    Donaghadee III 113 (F Gilroy 27no, A Harrison 2-15, S Wilson 3-20, G Parris 2-16)
    Waringstown IV 117-7 (A Waite 23, A Gardiner 25, A Harrison 21no, A Williamson 3-19, B Shaw 2-35, R Stubbings 2-19)
    Waringstown IV beat Donaghadee III by 3 wickets 
Semi Finals - July 23 (Reserve date July 31)
    U  North Down III v North Down IV
    V  Waringstown III v Waringstown IV
    North Down III 172-6 (35 overs, G Anderson 67, I Arthur 29, R Irwin 3-31, M Quinn 2-25)
    North Down IV 128-9 (35 overs, M Quinn 43, S Hamilton 29, A Laird 3-41, R Burgess 2-5)
    North Down III beat North Down IV by 44 runs
    Waringstown III 240-5 (35 overs, P Currie 107no, R Dennison 51, A Mitchell 39, A Harrison 4-62)
    Waringstown IV 180 (31.1 overs, G Harrison 43no, R McClimond 35, A Gardiner 27, M Carpenter 4-40, P Allen 2-20)
    Waringstown III beat Waringstown IV by 60 runs
Final (Eaton Park, Ballymena CC - August 20)
    Waringstown 182-8 (A Gardiner 80, M Fitzpatrick 24, N Anderson 2-35, I Arthur 2-36)
    North Down 170-9 (M Knaggs 36, R Burgess 23, L Dugan 22, M McIvor 22, G Harrison 2-7, R McClimond 2-17, M Carpenter 2-19)
    Waringstown III beat North Down III by 12 runs
    The winners of the Minor (Lindsay) Cup 2011, Waringstown III
    Man of the Match Andrew Gardiner receives his trophy from NCU President Dr Murray Power
    Waringstown III captain Andrew Beattie with the Minor (Lindsay) Cup Losing finalists North Down III
    Cup Final Umpires, Cecil Johnston and Wylie McKinty
(NOTE: If a team has been nominated by their club as not playing Sundays then the reserve date will be the Saturday following the previous round)