NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page


Winners 2010: Wallace HS

Honorary Competition Secretary: R J Clingan, 118 Mullaghmore Road, Dungannon BT70 1RB
Telephone (H) 8776 7697 (S) 8772 2710 (S-Fax) 8775 2845

By May 18  1st ROUND – draw as for Schools’ Cup, except that these fixtures involve the losing teams in Schools’ Cup 1st Round fixtures
By May 25  2nd ROUND
By June 8    SEMI-FINALS

FINAL (by arrangement between Finalists)

First Round
    Limavady GS 111/5 (S Olphert 47, A Pierce 24 ret hurt)
    Strabane GS 69ao (S Kennedy 7/13)
    Limavady GS won by 42 runs
    Banbridge Academy conceded to Ballyclare HS
    RS Armagh beat Bangor GS II by 9 wickets
    Lurgan College beat RS Dungannon
    Carrickfergus GS 79/8 (15 overs)
    Down HS 80/2 (12 overs, J Rea 29, P Calvert 28)
    Down HS won by 8 wickets
    BRA beat Dalriada School
    Grosvenor GS II bt Belfast HS by 60 runs
    Methodist College beat Wallace HS II
Quarter Finals
    Grosvenor GS II 71
    Down HS 76-3
    Down HS won by 7 wickets
    Lurgan College conceded to Methodist College
    RS Armagh bt BRA
    Limavady GS bt Ballyclare HS
Semi Finals
    RS Armagh beat Down HS by 8 runs
    Methodist College beat Limavady GS
    Methodist College 171 (30 overs, James McCollum 54, Ollie McCollum 24)
    RS Armagh 105 (James McCollum 3-12, Adam Berry 3-10)
    Methodist College beat RS Armagh by 66 runs