NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page

The W H Shirlow Trophy

Winners 2010: Limavady GS

Honorary Competition Secretary: Ray Menown
(H) 7131 2313 (M) 07714 212 230 (Email)



As for the Ulster Bank Schools’ Cup with the following alterations/additions:

  1. Matches will initially consist of 35 overs and not 40
  2. The age limit shall be Under 15 on 1 July in the year before the competition
  3. Official Umpires will be appointed for the Final

1st Round
    Campbell College B beat Larne GS
    Foyle & L'Derry College beat Lurgan College
    Grosvenor GS beat Banbridge Academy
    Limavady GS beat Dalriada
    Regent House beat Parkhall College
    RBAI beat Ballymena Academy
    Strabane HS beat MCB
    Sullivan Upper beat BRA
    Wallace HS beat Bangor GS
    RS Armagh beat Carrickfergus GS
    RS Dungannon beat Carrick College
    Coleraine AI beat Ballyclare HS
    Campbell College A beat Strabane GS
Second Round
    Down HS beat Friends' School
    Grosvenor GS beat Sullivan
    Regent House beat Campbell College B
    Foyle College beat RS Armagh
    Limavady GS beat Lisneal College
    CAI beat RBAI
    Wallace HS beat RS Dungannon
Third Round
    Grosvenor GS beat CAI
    Strabane HS beat Campbell College
    Foyle College beat Regent House
    Limavady GS beat Wallace HS
Semi Finals
    Limavady Grammar beat Strabane HS
    Foyle College beat Grosvenor GS
    Limavady GS 162-5 (J Millar 41, A Pierce 35, T Logan 30no, E Lapsley 2-33)
    Foyle College 137 (M Rankin 29, E Lapsley 24, J Millar 3-14, S Kennedy 2-24, A Pierce 2-13)
    Limavady GS beat Foyle College won by 25 runs