NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Banoge Cup - 2011

Winners 2010: Waringstown

Honorary Competition Secretary: Maurice McDevitte
5 Bramble Grange, Newtownabbey BT37 0XH
(H) 9086 6332 (M) 07767 211211

Banoge Cup Fixtures (PDF)

1st Round (by May 27)
    A   Ballymena v Bangor
    B   CIYMS v Muckamore
    C   Saintfield v Holywood
    D   Cregagh v Dundrum
    E   CSNI v Derriaghy  
    F   Lisburn v Donaghcloney
    G   Armagh v Instonians
    H   Lurgan v Ards
    Cregagh beat Dundrum
    Saintfield beat Holywood by 7 wickets
    Armagh 65-3 (15 overs, I Crowe 28no, R O'Donnell 2-9)
    Instonians 68-1 (9.1 overs, S McCaughan 52no)
    Instonians beat Armagh by 9 wickets
    CSNI 124-5 (P Beverland 59, B McGavouk 34, M Nelson 2-19)
    Derriaghy 86-5 (M Nelson 34)
    CSNI beat Derriaghy by 38 runs
    Ballymena beat Bangor by 20 runs 
    Lurgan beat Ards by 5 wickets
    CIYMS beat Muckamore walkover
    Lisburn beat Donaghcloney walkover
2nd Round (by June 10)
    I   Ballymena v CIYMS
    J   Saintfield v Cregagh
    K   CSNI v Lisburn
    L   Instonians v Lurgan
    M   Cliftonville v Waringstown
    N   North Down v Downpatrick
    O   Carrickfergus v Laurelvale
    P   Academy v Templepatrick
    Downpatrick beat North Down
    Carrickfergus beat Laurelvale - Laurelvale conceded match
    Warringstown beat Cliftonville by 95 runs
    Instonians 133-5 (20 overs, B Mellor 27, S McCaughan 24) 
    Lurgan 59 (18.5 overs)
    Instonians beat Lurgan by 74 runs
    CSNI 167-5
    Lisburn 57
    CSNI beat Lisburn by 110 runs
    Cregagh  120-9 (S Nelson 41)
    Saintfield 84-9
    Cregagh beat Saintfield by 36 runs
    Academy 92-1 (20 overs, F Collins 47no, C Boyd 22no)
    Templepatrick 90-5
    Academy beat Templepatrick by 2 runs
    CIYMS 107
    Ballymena 106
    CIYMS beat Ballymena by 1 run
3rd Round (by June 24)
    Q   CIYMS v Cregagh
    R   CSNI v Instonians
    S   Warringstown v Downpatrick
    T   Carrickfergus v Academy
    Waringstown 131-1 (Stuart Harrison 60no, Ross Waite 48no)
    Downpatrick 73
    Waringstown beat Downpatrick by 58 runs
    Academy 98-7 (M Wilson 33, J Mooney 17)
    Carrick 54 (M Wilson 2-9, C Boyd 2-7, S Macaulay 2-10)
    Academy beat Carrick by 44 runs
    Instonians 88-6 (B Cochrane 38, B McGavouk 2-13, C.Lennox 2-13)
    CSNI 89-7 (M Corry 23no, A Knape 2-6)
    CSNI beat Instonians by 3 wickets
    CIYMS beat Cregagh
Semi-Finals (by July 22)
    U   CIYMS v CSNI
    V   Waringstown v Academy
    CSNI 153-5 (B McGavouk 58, P Beverland 44, T Miller 2-23)
    CIYMS 78-6 (D Robinson 27, N McMinn 2-13)
    CSNI beat CIYMS by 75 runs
    Waringstown beat Academy by 60 runs
Final (August 1 at Stormont, CSNI CC)
    Waringstown 127-5 (R Waite 53, M. McClean 40, E Hamilton 2-17)
    CSNI 131-1 (P Beverland 62no, N McMinn 36, B.McGavouk 19no)
    CSNI beat Waringstown by 9 wickets
    Winning Banoge Cup Winners - CSNI ©John Boomer/CricketEurope
    Winning Banoge Cup Winners - CSNI (©John Boomer/CricketEurope)
    NCU President Dr Murray Power presents the Banoge Cup to winning captain Paddy Beverland ©John Boomer/CricketEurope
    NCU President Dr Murray Power presents the Banoge Cup to winning captain Paddy Beverland (©John Boomer/CricketEurope)