NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Visit the NIACUS website
Colts Cup - 2011 (Sponsored by NIACUS)

Winners 2010: CIYMS

Honorary Competition Secretary: Adrian Campbell
99 Kernan Gardens, Portadown BT63 5RA
(H) 3833 6121 (M) 07715 322302

Colts Cup Fixtures (PDF)

1st Round (by June 17)
    A   Downpatrick v Donaghcloney
    B   Armagh v Laurelvale
    C   Ballymena v Lisburn
    D   Waringstown v Templepatrick
    E   Bangor v Instonians
    F   Derriaghy v Carrickfergus
    G   North Down v CIYMS
    H   Lurgan v Cregagh
    Lurgan beat Cregagh by 1 run
    Derriaghy 132-6 (R Beckett 78)
    Carrick 112-5
    Derriaghy beat Carrick by 20 runs
2nd Round (by July 1)
    I   Downpatrick v Armagh
    J   Lisburn v Waringstown
    K   Bangor v Derriaghy
    L   North Down v Lurgan
    M   CSNI v Ards
    N   Woodvale v Victoria
    O   Saintfield v Muckamore
    P   Larne v Holywood
    Holywood beat Larne by 8 wickets
    North Down beat Lurgan
    Derriaghy beat Bangor
    Downpatrick beat Armagh
    Waringstown beat Lisburn
3rd Round (by July 22)
    Q   Downpatrick v Waringstown
    R   Derriaghy v North Down
    S   CSNI v Victoria
    T   Saintfield v Holywood
    North Down 85 (D Ballantyne 3-31, R Hughes 3-17)
    Derriaghy 87-1 (P Bell 41 no, M Ballantyne 34no)
    Derriaghy beat North Down 9 wickets
    Waringstown beat Downpatrick

    CSNI beat Victoria Holywood beat Saintfield
Semi-Finals (by August 5)
    U   Waringstown v Derriaghy
    V   CSNI v Holywood
    Waringstown 118-4 (A Dennison 52no)
    Derriaghy 120-5 (R Cumins 39, N Adams 29no)
    Derriaghy beat Waringstown by 5 wickets
    Holywood beat CSNI by 6 wickets
Final (August 25 at Mullavilly Road, Laurelvale CC)
    Holywood 96 (C Hayes 35, R Adair 26, C Moorhead 7-20, R Cumins 3-12)
    Derriaghy 98-6 (R Beckett 28no, M Ballantyne 27, R Adair 4-27)
    Derriaghy beat Holywood by 4 wickets
    Peter White presenting on behalf of NIACUS the Colts Cup to Derriaghy Captain David Scott
    Derriaghy Colts Cup Winners 2011