NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Quoile (U11) Cup - 2011 (sponsored by Solmatix)

Winners 2010: Lurgan

Honorary Competition Secretary: David Skelton
8 Agars Road, Lisburn BT28 2TQ
(B) 9052 8642 (M) 07763 420008

Quoile Cup Fixtures (PDF)

1st Round (by May 27)
    A   Templepatrick v Donaghcloney
    B   Academy v Laurelvale
    C   Carrickfergus v Holywood
    D   Armagh v Waringstown
    E   Lisburn v Cliftonville
    F   Ards v CSNI
    G   Cregagh v Bangor
    Lisburn beat Cliftonville
    Carrickfergus 32-7 (20 overs, A Douglas 10, T Robson 4-3)
    Holywood 36-1 (12.1 overs, T Robson 16no, D Anderson 13no)
    Holywood beat Carrickfergus by 9 wickets
    CSNI beat Ards by 6 wickets
    Templepatrick beat Donaghcloney by 4 wickets
    Waringstown beat Armagh
    Academy beat Laurelvale by 37 runs
    Cregagh beat Bangor
2nd Round (by June 10)
    H   Templepatrick v Academy
    I   Holywood v Waringstown
    J   Lisburn v CSNI
    K   Cregagh v Downpatrick
    L   Ballymena v CIYMS
    M   Saintfield v Derriaghy
    N   Instonians v North Down
    O   Muckamore v Lurgan
    Lurgan beat Muckamore - Muckamore unable to field a team
    CSNI beat Lisburn by 9 wickets
    Ballymena beat CIYMS by 3 wickets
    Holywood beat Waringstown by 3 wickets
    Derriaghy beat Saintfield by 12 runs
    Instonians beat North Down - North Down unable to field team
    Academy beat Templepatrick
    Cregagh beat Downpatrick by 32 runs
3rd Round (by June 24)
    P   Academy v Holywood
    Q   CSNI v Cregagh
    R   Ballymena v Derriaghy
    S   Instonians v Lurgan
    Ballymena beat Derriaghy by 8 wickets
    Instonians beat Lurgan by 2 wickets
    Holywood (39-5) beat Academy (38) by 5 wickets
    CSNI beat Cregagh by 9 wickets
Semi-Finals (by July 27)
    T   Holywood v CSNI
    U   Ballymena v Instonians
    Instonians 52
    Ballymena 53-6
    Ballymena beat Instonians by 4 wickets
    Holywood 57 
    CSNI 58-5
    CSNI beat Holywood by 5 wickets
Final (August 3 at Queensway, Derriaghy CC - start time 5.45pm)
    Ballymena 123-0 (20 overs, J Glass 55no, J McLean 41no)
    CSNI 124-4 (20 overs, R Kilpatrick 51no, P McGonigle 30, J Glass 2-9)
    CSNI beat Ballymena by 6 wickets
CSNI Capt and Murray Power ©John Boomer/CricketEurope

CSNI Quoile Cup winners ©John Boomer/CricketEurope
Victorious CSNI team along with NCU President Dr Murray Power and
Jonny Bell from Quolie Cup sponsors Solmatix Renewables