NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
NCU Minor (Lindsay) Cup - 2012 (sponsored by Cleaver Black)
Honorary Competition Secretary: Gordon Scott
30a Falcon Avenue, Newtownards BT23 4GE
(H) 9181 9756 (M) 07815 865269 (E)
First Round – 26th May
    A  Muckamore III 144-4 (N McCurry 43, B Cathcart 58) beat Waringstown IV 139 (A Gardiner 57, J Ryles 4-14, N McCurry 2-20) by 6 wickets
    B  Millpark II beat Dundrum II by 112 run
    C  Saintfield III beat CSNI IV
    D  North Down IV beat Ards II - Ards unable to field a team
    E  Waringstown III 124-1 beat Dungannon II 118 by 9 wickets
    F  Lisburn III beat Ballymena III
    G  CSNI III 213-7 beat Instonians III 98 by 115 runs
    H  Bangor III beat Victoria II
Second Round – 9th June
    I  North Down III beat Carrickfergus III - Carrick conceded
    J  Portadown II beat Donaghadee II 2-1 in a bowl out
    K  Muckamore III beat Millpark II by 4 wkts
    L  North Down IV beat Saintfield III by 70 runs  
    M  Waringstown III 124-0 (P Currie 70no) beat Lisburn III 123 (D Nelson 37, S Harrison 4-34) by 10 wickets
    N  CSNI III beat Bangor III by 43 runs
    O  CIYMS III beat Larne II by 8 wickets
    P  Woodvale III beat Derriaghy III by 7 wickets
Third Round – 30th June
    Q  Portadown II beat North Down III 2-1 in a bowl out
    R  Muckamore III beat North Down IV 1-0 in a bowl out
    S  Waringstown III 106-4 (A Beattie 53, J Neill 2-19) beat CSNI III 105 (S Smyth 32, Kennedy 4-20) by 6 wickets
    T  CIYMS III beat Woodvale III 1-0 in a bowl out
Semi Finals – 28th July
    U  Muckamore III beat Portadown II
    V  CIYMS III beat Waringstown III by 97 runs
Final – 18th August at Eaton Park, Ballymena CC
    CIYMS III 149-7 (A McMillan 32, D McConkey 30, S Henderson 3-17)
    Muckamore III 111 (J Gordon 37, D Allison 3-14)
    CIYMS III beat Muckamore III by 38 runs
    Man of the Match David Allison

(NOTE: If a team has been nominated by their club as not playing Sundays then the reserve date will be the Saturday following the previous round)