NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page


Winners 2011: RBAI 'A'

Honorary Competition Secretary: Tony Phillips (H) 9066 6855

First Round
    A   BRA beat Ballyclare HS (Ballyclare HS to Mourne Cup Plate)
    B   Down HS 56-8 beat MCB 48-6 by 8 runs (MCB to Mourne Cup Plate)
    C   Lurgan JHS 104 (J Hunter 44no, J Maxwell 26) beat Bangor GS 66 (N Allen 4-8, J Hunter 2-9, J Maxwell 2-15) by 38 runs
        (Bangor GS to Mourne Cup Plate)
    D   RBAI A 30-1 beat Campbell College 'B' 29 by 9 wickets (CCB 'B' to Mourne Cup Plate)
    E   Sullivan Upper 42-0 beat Regent House 41-9 by 10 wickets (Regent House to Mourne Cup Plate to play Campbell Coll. 'B' (CCB at home))
Second Round
    F   Down HS beat BRA by 11 runs
    G   Grosvenor GS beat Lurgan JHS
    H   Ballymena Academy beat Carrickfergus College
    I   Wallace HS 48 beat RBAI 'B' 47 by 1 run (RBAI to Mourne Cup Plate)
    J   Carrickfergus GS beat Royal School Armagh by 17 runs (RS Armagh to Mourne Cup Plate)
    K   Campbell College 'C' beat Parkhall College by 10 wickets (Parkhall College to Mourne Cup Plate to play RS Armagh)
    L   Campbell Coll 'A' beat Friends' School by 62 runs (Friends' School to Mourne Cup Plate)
    M   RBAI 'A' 175-3 (M Lightbody 61, J Hume 44no) beat Sullivan Upper 69 by 106 runs
Third Round
    N   Grosvenor GS beat Down HS by 40 runs
    O   Wallace HS 121-4 (M Bowman 27no, B Nelson 26, J Hermon 24) beat Ballymena A. 83-6 (Cosher 32, B Nelson 2-8, J Manderson 2-9) by 38 runs
    P   Carrickfergus GS beat Campbell College 'C'
    Q   RBAI 'A' 121-7 beat CCB 'A' 54 (A Knape 3-18, D Robinson 3-8 inc hat trick) by 67 runs
Semi Finals
    R   Grosvenor GS beat Wallace HS
    S   RBAI 'A' 61-1 beat Carrickfergus GS 60-8 by 9 wickets
    RBAI 'A' 27-4 beat Grosvenor GS 24 (D Robinson 5-6) by 6 wickets