NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page

The W H Shirlow Trophy

Winners 2011: Limavady GS

Honorary Competition Secretary: David Barnett
(S) 8712 69321 (M) 07711312756 (E)


As for the Ulster Bank Schools’ Cup with the following alterations/additions:

  1. Matches will initially consist of 35 overs and not 40
  2. The age limit shall be Under 15 on 1st July in the year before the competition
  3. Official Umpires will be appointed for the Final

1st Round (By 8th May)
    A  Larne GS beat Carrickfergus College (Carrick conceded as unable to field team)
    B  Grosvenor GS beat Campbell College B by 6 runs
    C  RBAI beat Carrickfergus GS by 8 runs
    D  Foyle College beat Limavady GS by 83 runs
    E  Friends School beat Lisneal College
    F  RS Dungannon beat Sullivan Upper by 5 wickets
    G  BRA beat Ballymena Academy by 65 runs
    H  Banbridge Academy beat Parkhall College (Parkhall conceded to Banbridge)
    I  Holy Cross, Strabane beat Portora Royal School (Portora Royal conceded the match to Holy Cross)
    J  Methodist College beat Regent House
    K  Wallace HS beat Belfast HS by 40 runs
    L  Down HS beat Dalriada School
    M  Campbell College A beat Ballyclare HS by 3 wickets
    N  Royal School Armagh v Bangor GS
    O  Strabane Academy beat Lurgan College (Lurgan conceded to Strabane Academy)
    P  Coleraine AI receive a bye in the First Round
Second Round (By 15th May)
    Grosvenor GS Beat Larne GS
    RBAI beat Foyle College by 6 runs
    Friends School beat RS Dungannon
    BRA beat Banbridge Academy
    Methodist College beat Holy Cross, Strabane
    Wallace HS beat Down HS by 10 wickets
    Campbell College A beat Bangor GS by 5 wickets
    Strabane Academy beat Coleraine AI
Third Round
    Friends School v Methodist College
    Wallace HS beat BRA
    Campbell College A beat Grosvenor GS
    Strabane Academy beat RBAI by 7 wickets
Semi Finals
    Wallace HS v Friends School/Methodist College
    Campbell College A v Strabane Academy