NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page

The Jubilee Trophy

Winners 2011: Lisneal College / Methodist College

Honorary Competition Secretary: David Barnett
(S) 8712 69321 (M) 07711312756 (E)

By 15th May - 1st ROUND
(draw as for Schools’ Under 15 Cup, except that these fixtures involve the losing teams in Schools’ Under 15 Cup 1st Round fixtures)

By 22nd May - 2nd ROUND

By 5th June - SEMI-FINALS

FINAL (by arrangement between Finalists)


As for the Ulster Bank Schools’ Cup with the following alterations/additions:

  1. Matches will initially consist of 35 overs and not 40
  2. The age limit shall be Under 15 on 1 July in the year before the competition
  3. Official Umpires will be appointed for the Final

1st Round (by 15th May)
    Campbell College B beat Carrick College (Carrick conceded to Campbell College B)
    Limavady GS beat Carrick GS
    Lisneal College beat Sullivan Upper
    Ballymena Academy beat Parkhall College (Parkhall unable to field a team)
    Regent House beat Portora Royal School (Portora conceded to Regent House)
    Belfast HS beat Dalriada School (Dalriada unable to field a team)
    Ballyclare HS beat RS Armagh
    Lurgan College received a bye.
Second Round (by 22nd May)
    Regent House beat Campbell College B by 98 runs
    Lisneal College beat Belfast HS
    Ballyclare HS beat Limavady GS by 71 runs
    Ballymena Academy beat Lurgan College
Semi Finals (by 5th June)
    Regent House v Lisneal College
    Ballyclare HS v Ballymena Academy
Final (by arrangement between Finalists)