NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Banoge Cup - 2012

Winners 2011: CSNI

Honorary Competition Secretary: Maurice McDevitte
5 Bramble Grange, Newtownabbey BT37 0XH
(H) 9086 6332 (M) 07767 211211

Banoge Cup Rules 2012

Please note that the Management Board has decided that the age limit for this competition in future will be under 13 on 1st September in the year before competition. (not July as in previous years)
(The age limit for the Under 13 League remains unchanged ie 'Pupils in second form or below, or under 13 on 1st July in the year before the competition')

1st Round (by 25th May)
    Instonians beat Templepatrick by 58 runs
    Saintfield beat Cliftonville
    Lisburn 101-8 (B Parker 21) beat Carrick 41 (M Lightbody 2-7, B Parker 2-8, J Hermon 2-10, B Britton 2-13) by 60 runs
    Armagh beat Donaghcloney
    Bangor beat Downpatrick  
    Derriaghy 132-5 (D Newell 69no) beat Laurelvale 52-7 (S Younus 3-0, P Hunter 2-6) by 81 runs
    Dundrum 87-7 (T Hutley 23, C Walsh 3-10, D Anderson 2-8) tied with Holywood 87-9 (D Anderson 20, A Foster 3-10, G Rea 2-5)
    (Dundrum in to next round by virtue of losing fewer wickets)
    Waringstown 133-0 (J Carson 47rt, M Topping 40rt, Waite 15no, P Froggat 13no) beat Ards 107-4 (W Martin 73no, J Smith 11no) by 26 runs
2nd Round (by 8th June)
    Lurgan 66-9 (N Ferris 19, B Hunter 10, S Glass 2-10, J Glass 2-13) beat Ballymena 63-7 (J Glass 23 no, J Hunter 1-3) by 3 runs
    Cregagh 72-1 (J Hume 41no, L Cunningham 16no) beat CSNI 68 (H Whiteside 15, M Fleetham 3-23, S Nelson 2-6, K Elliot 2-16) by 9 wickets
    Instonians 88-5 (Davidson 25no) beat Saintfield 87-8 (Lockhart 34no, Givens 31, Glasgow 5-5 (inc. hat trick) by 5 wickets
    Lisburn beat Armagh
    Derriaghy 155-1 beat Bangor 77-8 by 78 runs  
    Waringstown beat Dundrum
    North Down beat Muckamore - Muckamore unable to field a team
    CIYMS 68-2 (14.2 overs, C Robinson 28) beat Academy 64-4 (20 overs, H Rainey 2-4, C Robinson 2-18) by 8 wickets
3rd Round (by 22nd June)
    Lurgan beat Cregagh
    Instonians 94-1 (Saulters 40no, Connolly 16, Davidson 24no) beat Lisburn 90-5 (Lightbody 42, Shannon 16, Mitchell 2-14) by 9 wickets
    Waringstown 87-1 (M Topping 34no, J Carson 22) beat Derriaghy 81-4 (M Bowman 24no, P Hunter 14no, J Humphries 2-16) by 9 wickets
    CIYMS 76-6 (C Robinson 25, D Robinson 20, T Brown 3-14) beat North Down 21 (H Rainey 2-1, C Robinson 2-3, D Robinson 2-10) by 55 runs
Semi-Finals (by 20th July)
    Lurgan 85-6 (J Hunter 21, N Allen 16no, B Rose 2-14) beat Instonians 84-5 (B Rose 28no, N Ferris 2-9) by 4 wickets
    Waringstown 102-1 (M Topping 48, J Carson 30) beat CIYMS 101-6 (D Robinson 41, C Robinson 29, P Frogatt 2-13) by 1 run
Final - Monday 20th August at The Lawn, Waringstown CC
    Waringstown 84-4 (M Topping 41no, J Carson 14)
    Lurgan 85-1 (J Hunter 28, C Gibson 47no)
    Lurgan beat Waringstown by 9 wickets

    Lurgan batsman Jonny Hunter leaves the field having made 28

    Lurgan opening batsman Callum Gibson hits out on his was to 47 not out

    Lurgan wicketkeeper Scott Wilson hits the winning run

    Jonny Hunter and Callum Gibson who shared an opening partnership of 72 for the Tigers

    Lurgan captain Neil Allen and coach Niranjan Godbole with the Banoge Cup

    Lurgan Under-13's with the Banoge Cup