NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Graham Cup - 2012

Winners 2011: Saintfield

Honorary Competition Secretary: Neale Matthews
18 Chasewood Gardens, Portadown BT63 5TZ
(H) 3833 7574 (B) 9056 2264

Graham Cup Rules 2012

Please note that the Management Board has decided that the age limit for this competition in future will be under 15 on 1st September in the year before competition. (not July as in previous years)
(The age limit for the Under 15 League remains unchanged ie 'Pupils in fourth form or below, or under 15 on 1st July in the year before the competition')

1st Round (by 4th May)
    Instonians beat Larne (Larne unable to field a team)
    Ards 98-1 beat Holywood 96-6 (T Anderson 52) by 9 wickets
    Cregagh 76-0 (M Johnston 36no, J Hume 25no) beat Carrickfergus 75-4 (J Burton 41no, M Johnston 2-11) by 10 wickets
    Saintfield beat Templepatrick by 8 wickets
    CSNI beat Derriaghy
    Muckamore beat Lurgan (Lurgan unable to field a team)
    Laurelvale beat Cliftonville
    Armagh beat Ballymena
    Bangor beat Academy
2nd Round (by 18th May)
    Donaghcloney 91-4 (B Daly 34, L McNamara 20, C Hamill 2-15) beat CIYMS 87-8 (J Matchett 24, L McNamara 3-16, R Lyttle 2-20) by 4 runs
    North Down beat Lisburn by 8 wickets Cregagh 64-1 (M Johnston 45no) beat Instonians 63 (L Cunningham 6-13, O Fleetham 2-23) by 9 wickets Muckamore beat Laurelvale (Laurelvale unable to field a team) Waringstown beat CSNI by 58 runs Saintfield beat Bangor Armagh beat Ards Dundrum beat Downpatrick
3rd Round (by 1st June)
    Armagh beat Cregagh
    Saintfield beat Muckamore
    Waringstown beat Donaghcloney
    North Down beat Dundrum by 8 wickets
Semi-Finals (by 15th June)
    North Down beat Armagh by 40 runs
    Waringstown 190-2 (A Dennison 122no) beat Saintfield 70 by 120 runs  
Final - Monday 20th August at The Green, North Down CC
    Waringstown 121-5 (A Dennison 44)
    North Down 97-8 (J Mitchell 2-15, A Dennison 2-14)
    Waringstown beat North Down by 24 runs