NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Quoile (U11) Cup - 2012 (sponsored by Solmatix)

Winners 2011: CSNI

Honorary Competition Secretary: David Skelton
8 Agars Road, Lisburn BT28 2TQ
(B) 9052 8642 (M) 07763 420008

Quoile Cup Rules 2012

1st Round (by 25th May)
    Dundrum 37-1 (G Hutley 22, S Davis 9no) beat Cliftonville 36 (G Hutley 3-2, S Campbell 2-6, S Davis 2-7) by 9 wickets
    Instonians 56-3 (B McNamara 20no, B. Elmore 2-6) beat Lisburn 55-8 (J Fredlander 4-15, M Humphreys 2-3) by 7 wickets
    Derriaghy 48-7 (L Curry 17no, S Hull 2-2 beat Templepatrick 45-7 (R Malone 2-5) by 4 wickets
    Carrickfergus 63-4 (AJ Hussell 23no) beat Ards 62-2 by 6 wickets
    Holywood beat Armagh - Armagh unable to field a team
    CIYMS beat Academy by 61 runs
    Saintfield 62-0 (J Fletcher 42no) beat Cregagh 61 by 10 wickets 
2nd Round (by 8th June)
    Muckamore and North Down have withdrawn from the Quoile Cup
    Bangor beat Ballymena by 6 wickets
    Donaghcloney beat Dundrum by 8 wickets
    Instonians 46-4 beat Derriaghy 44-8 by 6 wickets  
    Holywood beat Carrickfergus
    Saintfield beat CIYMS by 7 wickets
    CSNI beat Laurelvale
    Waringstown beat Lurgan
3rd Round (by 22nd June)
    Bangor receive a bye
    Instonians beat Donaghcloney by 10 wickets
    Holywood beat Saintfield
    Waringstown beat CSNI by 65 runs (Jack Carson 101rtd for Waringstown)
Semi-Finals (by 27th July)
    Instonians beat Bangor
    Waringstown 81-2 (J Carson 46no) beat Holywood 66-6 (J Best 2-12) by 15 runs 
Final (10th August at Queensway, Derriaghy CC)
    Waringstown 91-1 (20 overs, J Carson 59no)
    Instonians 49 (16 overs, J Frogett 2-10)
    Waringstown beat instonians by 42 runs.