NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
NCU name U15 and U17 Regional Development Squads for 2013
David Morton/NCU

The NCU youth selectors have named the following Regional Development Squads at U15 and U17 (boys) level for the 2013 ‘winter’ programme phase.
The sessions will look to begin in early February and run up to the end of March 2013.
The squads will train at the University of Ulster, Jordanstown for the first time, this is an exciting new development and we look forward to working with the University in 2013.

U15 RDS Squad 2013:

Paddy Beverland (CSNI)
Sam Gordon (Muckamore)
Craig Irvine (North Down)
Ross Waite (Waringstown)
Andrew Knape (Instonians)
Ben Mellor (Instonians)
Thomas Anderson (Holywood)
Matthew Lightbody (Lisburn)
Marcus McLean (Waringstown)
Morgan Topping (Waringstown)
Stuart Nelson (Cregagh)
Jonathan Hunter (Lurgan)
Hugh Gibbons (CSNI)
Jack Burton (Carrickfergus)
James Hume (Cregagh)
Mark Johnston (Cregagh)
Owen Kirk (Templepatrick)

U17 RDS Squad 2013:

Mark Adair (CSNI)
Ross Bryans (Templepatrick)
Paddy Park (CSNI)
James Mitchell (Waringstown)
Andrew Forbes (Academy)
John Matchett (CIYMS)
Adam Dennison (Waringstown)
Jack Beattie (CIYMS)
Thomas Magowan(Downpatrick)
Matthew Hurst (Waringstown)
Sam Wilson (Waringstown)
Johnny Gibson (CSNI)
Peter Bell (Derriaghy)
Craig Kennedy (Waringstown)
Taj Onyekwelu (Bangor)
Gavin Richards (Carickfergus)
Robert Lyttle (Donaghcloney)
Carl Rea (CIYMS)
Aaron Johnston (CIYMS)

Please note:  Clubs and or parents can contact Nigel Jones, Cricket Ireland’s Regional Development Officer in the NCU on for any further programme information if not yet received or misplaced. 

Once again congratulations to all those players selected in this winter’s RDS squads – Good Luck!