NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Graham Cup - 2013

Winners 2012: Waringstown

Honorary Competition Secretary: Neale Matthews
18 Chasewood Gardens, Portadown BT63 5TZ
(H) 3833 7574 (B) 9056 2264

Please note that the Management Board has decided that the age limit for this competition in future will be under 15 on 1st September in the year before competition. (not July as in previous years)
(The age limit for the Under 15 League remains unchanged ie 'Pupils in fourth form or below, or under 15 on 1st July in the year before the competition')

1st Round
    A  Armagh beat Ards			
    B  Carrickfergus beat Downpatrick
    C  Dundrum beat Derriaghy 2-1 in bowl out  
    D  Holywood beat Laurelvale
    E  CSNI beat Saintfield
    F  Instonians beat Muckamore
    G  North Down beat Bangor
    H  Academy beat Cliftonville
2nd Round
    I  Cregagh beat Waringstown by 9 wickets - match subsequently awarded to Waringstown as Cregagh played an over age player
    J  Ballymena beat Academy by 10 runs
    K  Holywood beat Donaghcloney
    L  Lisburn beat Templepatrick
    M  CIYMS beat Armagh
    N  North Down beat Dundrum by 43 runs
    O  CSNI beat Carrickfergus by 10 wickets
    P  Instonians beat Lurgan by 8 wickets
3rd Round
    Q  Waringstown beat Ballymena
    R  Lisburn beat Holywood
    S  CIYMS beat North Down by 8 wickets
    T  CSNI beat Instonians by 7 wickets
    Instonians 123-5 (20 overs, A Knape 58, B Cochrane 45, M Corry 3-24)
    CSNI 124-3 (19.5 overs, P Beverland 76no, M Corry 19, C Lennox 14no, A Knape 2-18)
    CSNI beat Instonians by 7 wickets
    North Down 96-6
    CIYMS 97-2 - R Watts 42, C Robinson 36no)
    CIYMS beat North Down by 8 wickets
    U  Waringstown beat Lisburn by 105 runs
    V  CIYMS beat CSNI by 5 wickets
Final (Friday 9th August at The Seapark Oval, Holywood CC)
    CIYMS 85 (29.4 overs, S Harrison 4-18, M Topping 2-12, J Carson 2-8)
    Waringstown 86-6 (26.3 overs, C Robinson 2-7, J McConkey 2-18)
    Waringstown beat CIYMS by 4 wickets
    Graham Cup Winners 2013 - Waringstown