NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Northern Knights announce squad for Interprovincial Championship match against Leinster Lightning

David Morton

The Northern Knights have announced a 12 man squad to face Leinster Lightning in the 3 day Interprovincial Championship on the 12th-14th August at The Lawn, Waringstown Cricket Club.

Mark Adair, Philip Eaglestone and Allen Coulter are unavailable due to injury. Nigel Jones and Shane Getkate are unavailable due to work commitments.

Two players (Robert McKinley and Stephen Bunting) are named in the squad for the first time.

The 12 man squad is as follows:

  • Andrew White (Captain) (Instonians)
  • Stephen Bunting (Instonians)
  • James Cameron-Dow (North Down)
  • Chris Dougherty (CIYMS)
  • Craig Ervine (Lisburn)
  • Nick Larkin (North Down)
  • Robert McKinley (Ballymena)
  • Lee Nelson (Waringstown)
  • James Shannon (Instonians)
  • David Simpson (Lisburn)
  • Greg Thompson (Waringstown)
  • Nathan Waller (CIYMS)
Newstalk Inter-Provincial Championship