NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Northern Knights announce changes to their squad for 3 day Newstalk IP Championship match against North West Warriors

David Morton

Four changes have been annonunced to the original Northern Knights Squad named last week for the game against North West Warriors in their 3 day Newstalk IP Championship from 26th-28th August at Eglinton CC.

Out are Craig Ervine, Lee Nelson, Robert McKinley and Stephen Bunting and in are Johnny Terrett, Andrew Forbes, James McCollum and Adam Dennison.

The revised 12 man squad is therefore as follows:

  • Andrew White (Captain) (Instonians)
  • James Cameron-Dow (North Down)
  • Adam Dennison (Waringstown)
  • Chris Dougherty (CIYMS)
  • Andrew Forbes (Instonians)
  • Shane Getkate (CSNI)
  • Neil Gill (Muckamore)
  • Nick Larkin (North Down)
  • James McCollum (Waringstown)
  • Zach Rushe (Instonians)
  • James Shannon (Instonians)
  • Johnny Terrett (North Down)
The selectors have taken this opportunity to look at a number of the leading national age group players and give them a taste of inter provincial cricket.

A number of squad members who would have been considered for selection were also unavailable for various reasons.
These include Phil Eaglestone, Peter Eakin, Mark Adair, Allen Coulter, Greg Thompson, David Simpson, Nigel Jones and Nathan Waller.

Newstalk Inter-Provincial Championship