NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Banoge Cup - 2014

Winners 2013: CSNI

Honorary Competition Secretary: Maurice McDevitte
5 Bramble Grange, Newtownabbey BT37 0XH
(H) 9086 6332 (M) 07767 211211

Final - Monday 4th August at Wallace Park, Lisburn CC
Semi-Finals (by 18th July)
    U	Waringstown beat Instonians on fewer wickets lost
    V	Lisburn beat Carrick by 36 runs
    Lisburn 95-8 (J Postlethwaite 20, A Douglas 4-10)
    Carrick 59 (AJ Hussell 19, J Postlethwaite 5-10, C McDowell 3-17)
    Lisburn beat Carrick by 36 runs
3rd Round (by 20th June)
    Q	Waringstown beat Lurgan by 8 wickets
    R	Instonians 117-4 (O Metcalfe 33, A Adair 30) beat Holywood 75 by 42 runs
    S	Lisburn 113-2 (M Glass 50no, J Postlethwaite 24, N Doak 16) beat CSNI 101-4 (H Owens 41, C McDowell 1-9) by 12 runs
    T	Carrickfergus 202-1 (M Burton 152no) beat Dundrum 129-4 (S Campbell 45, S Davis 34, J McConnell 2-8) by 73 runs
2nd Round (by 6th June)
    I	Lurgan beat Armagh
    J	Waringstown beat Templepatrick by 10 runs
    K	Instonians 38-2 beat Donaghcloney 36 (M Humphreys 4-5, J Hunter 3-3) by 8 wickets
    L	Holywood beat Saintfield
    M	Derriaghy 57-9 (J Anderson 15, C McDowell 3-10, M Glass 2-11), Lisburn 61-2 (M Glass 22, N Doak 16no)
    	Lisburn beat Derriaghy by 8 wickets
    N	CSNI beat Ballymena by 27 runs
    O	Bangor 91-7 (A McIlmail 44, M Burton 3-15), Carrickfergus 93-2 (M Burton 39no, AJ Hussell 19) 
    	Carrick beat Bangor by 8 wickets
    P	CIYMS 96-5 (H Auchmuty 23, T Millar 13, S Davis 2-13) beat
    	Dundrum 76-8 (G Hutley 32, S Campbell 22, T Millar 3-7, J McCloskey 2-7, P McCreery 2-18) by 20 runs
    	Dundrum advance as CIYMS played an ineligible player
1st Round (by 23rd May)
    A	Saintfield 109-5 (E Scott 31, A Reid 18) beat Laurelvale 43-6 (E Scott 2-6, E Hanna 2-12) by 66 runs
    B	Carrickfergus walkover v Cliftonville
    C	Lisburn walkover v Academy
    D	Armagh beat Ards
    E	Donaghcloney walkover v Muckamore
    F	Holywood beat Cregagh
    G	Dundrum walkover v Downpatrick
    H	Bangor beat North Down by 3 wickets
Please note that the Management Board has decided that the age limit for this competition in future will be under 13 on 1st September in the year before competition. (not July as in previous years)
(The age limit for the Under 13 League remains unchanged ie 'Pupils in second form or below, or under 13 on 1st July in the year before the competition')