NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Charlie Beverland Under 11 Leagues 2014 (sponsored by Norman Shannon & Co., Solicitors)
Division 1 Winners 2013: CIYMS A
Division 2 Winners 2013: Derriaghy
Division 3 Winners 2013: Armagh

E.C.B. recommendation
It is recommended that no fielder who is under 15 years of age, except the wicketkeeper, shall be allowed to field nearer
than 8 yards measured from the middle stump except behind the wicket on the off side, until the batsman has played at the ball.
Division 1 - Competition Secretary: Andrew Rose (M) 07967580122 (E)
CSNI 89-5 (M Cherry 30ret, H Minford 17)
Instonians 90-4 (J Rose 25no, J Lambert 17)
Instonians A beat CSNI A by 6 wickets

Semi Finals
Instonians A beat CIYMS A
CSNI A beat Waringstown

By 30 May
Ballymena	v Lurgan A
CIYMS A		v Instonians A
CSNI A beat Waringstown by 8 wickets

By 13 June
CIYMS A		v Lurgan A
CSNI A		v Ballymena
Waringstown	v Instonians A

By 20 June
Ballymena	v CIYMS A
Instonians A	v CSNI A
Lurgan A	v Waringstown
By 27 June
Ballymena	v Instonians A
Lurgan A	v CSNI A
Waringstown	v CIYMS A

By 25 July
Instonians A	v Lurgan A
Waringstown	v Ballymena
Division 2 - Competition Secretary: Alan McIlwaine (M) 07817 359880 (E)
Instonians B 81-3 (P Carson 28, M Warookar 22)
Donaghcloney 82-9 (J Cunningham 24no, M Warookar 3-16)
Donaghcloney beat Instonians B by 1 wicket

Semi Finals
Instonians B beat Lisburn
Donaghcloney beat Carrickfergus

Section A
By 31 May
Ards		v Academy
Carrickfergus beat Bangor by 4 wickets
Instonians B	beat Templepatrick A

By 13 June
Academy		v Templepatrick A
Ards		v Bangor
Carrickfergus	v Instonians B

By 20 June
Academy		v Carrickfergus
Instonians B	v Bangor
Templepatrick A v Ards

By 27 June
Academy		v Instonians B

Carrickfergus 94-7 (N Toland 23, B Martin 21, N Greenald 2-13,
L Blackstock 2-29)
Ards 28 (Scott Gardner 7-3 inc hat-trick)
Carrick won by 66 runs
Templepatrick A beat Bangor

By 25 July
Ards		v Instonians B
Bangor		v Academy
Carrickfergus	v Templepatrick A
Section B
By 31 May
Donaghcloney	v Armagh
Lisburn beat Laurelvale
Lurgan B	v Derriaghy

By 13 June
Armagh		v Lurgan B
Derriaghy beat Laurelvale
Donaghcloney beat Lisburn

By 20 June
Armagh		v Laurelvale
Lisburn beat Derriaghy
Lurgan B	v Donaghcloney

By 27 June
Derriaghy	v Armagh
Lisburn		v Lurgan B
Laurelvale	v Donaghcloney

By 25 July
Armagh		v Lisburn
Donaghcloney	v Derriaghy
Laurelvale	v Lurgan B
Division 3 - Competition Secretary: David Skelton (M) 07717 492360 (E)
Dundrum 79 (J Campbell 20, J Maguire 19, T Crothers 2-6, R Ellerby 2-8, A Carson 2-16)
Instonians C 46-7 (R Ellerby 20, D Williamson 2-12)
Dundrum beat Instonians C by 33 runs

Semi Finals
Instonians C beat Templepatrick B
Dundrum beat Cregagh by 58 runs

Section A
By 30 May			
Cregagh beat CIYMS B	
Templepatrick B beat Muckamore

By 13 June			
Cliftonville 	v Cregagh	
Templepatrick B beat CIYMS B by 8 wickets

By 20 June			
CIYMS B beat Cliftonville	
Muckamore	v Cregagh	

By 27 June			
CIYMS B beat Muckamore	
Templepatrick B beat Cliftonville	

By 25 July			
Cliftonville	v Muckamore	
Templepatrick B beat Cregagh by 7 wickets
Section B
By 30 May
Dundrum beat Holywood
Instonians C	v North Down
Saintfield	v CSNI B

By 13 June
Holywood	v CSNI B
Instonians C	v Saintfield
Dundrum beat North Down

By 20 June
CSNI B		v North Down
Dundrum beat Instonians C
Saintfield	v Holywood

By 27 June
Dundrum beat CSNI B
Holywood	v Instonians C
North Down	v Saintfield

By 25 July
Dundrum		v Saintfield
Holywood	v North Down
Instonians C	v CSNI B