NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
NCU Minor Qualifying Cup - 2015
Honorary Competition Secretary: Roger Bell
(H) 9336 2743 (M) 07980 514186
Final - 22nd August at The Mall, Armagh CC
    Armagh III 86 (M Smyth 5-19 jnr, J Neill 2-6)
    CSNI V 87-1 (J McMullan 31no)
    CSNI V beat Armagh III by 9 wickets
    Man of the Match - M Smyth jnr

    Minor Qualifying Cup Winners 2015
    CSNI V

    Harry Doyle - Man of the Match
    Martin Smyth jnr
    Man of the Match
Semi Finals - 25th July
    Armagh III 225-6 (P Hazelton 84, M Brownlee 32, A Williamson 24, R McCarter 20, K Wilson 17no)
    Cliftonville III 75 (K Wilson 4-10, A Stoops 3-19)
    Armagh III beat Cliftonville III by 150 runs
    CSNI V 139-2 (S Smyth 81no, J McMullan 28)
    CIYMS IV 138 (D McConkey 63no, D Kennedy 28, M Neill 3-24, J Neill 2-14, D Cahoon 2-29)
    CSNI V beat CIYMS IV by 8 wickets
Third Round - 27th June
    Armagh III beat Instonians V
    Cliftonville III beat North Down IV by 2 wickets
    Muckamore IV 73 (James, 34, H Minford 2-4, B Wilson 3-21, R Ghondia 3-30)
    CSNI V 74-8 (M Cartmill 21, M Semple 5-14)
    CSNI V beat Muckamore IV by 2 wickets
    CIYMS IV 131-5 (H Auchmuty 25, D Kennedy 22, H Maskery 5-25)
    CIYMS V 87 (I Evans 24, J Patton 3-26)
    CIYMS IV beat CIYMS V by 44 runs
Second Round - 6th June
    CSNI V walkover v Larne II
    Muckamore IV beat Academy IV by 8 wickets
    CIYMS V beat Donaghcloney III by 6 wickets
    CIYMS IV walkover v Monaghan II
    Armagh III beat Saintfield III by 6 wickets
    Instonians V beat Templepatrick III by 5 wickets
    Cliftonville III beat Victoria III
    North Down IV beat Laurelvale III by 5 runs
First Round - 23rd May
    Muckamore V 127-9 (J Hood 44, K Falls 30, D Hall 16no, Astoops 4-23, B Gardiner 3-29)
    Armagh III 130-1 (K Marshall 87no, S McCall 25)
    Armagh III beat Muckamore V by 9 wickets
    CIYMS IV 91 (A Lindsay 18, A McMillan 15, C McDowell 4-17, N Doak 3-19)
    Lisburn IV 82-8 (A Brown 21, M Glass 17, H Rainey 2-8, J McConkey 2-8)
    CIYMS IV beat Lisburn IV by 9 runs
    Donaghcloney III beat BISC II by 43 runs
    Instonians V beat Bangor IV by 9 wickets
    Saintfield III beat CSNI VI by 84 runs
    Templepatrick III beat Downpatrick III - Downpatrick III unable to field a team
    Monaghan II - bye

Reserve dates:
1st Round - 31st May
2nd Round - 14th June
3rd Round - 5th July
Semi-Final - 2nd August
Final - 29th August

(NOTE: If a team has been nominated by their club as not playing Sundays then the reserve date will be the Saturday following the previous round)