NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Ulster Schools' Trial Teams Announced

Dr Murray Power

The following players have been selected for the 2015 Ulster Schools' Trial, which will be held at THE CASTLE GROUNDS (BRA), 690 Antrim Road, Belfast, on FRIDAY 12 JUNE.

Play will start at 1 30 pm – players should report at 1 pm SHARP except by prior arrangement.  Players who have been granted permission to arrive later because of exams should get to the Castle Grounds as soon as possible and will be slotted into the match as appropriate.

Each player should bring his own “packed tea” – there will be no catering on site and there are no shops close by.

It is envisaged that the Trial will have been completed by 7 pm.

A. Austin (Foyle College) Captain
A. Kelso (Belfast High School)
E. Lapsley (Foyle College)
R. Long (Foyle College)
N. McMinn (Campbell College)
L. McNamara (R B A I)
B. Mellor (R B A I)
J. Mitchell (Lurgan College)
T. Onyekwelu (Bangor Grammar School)
P. Park (Campbell College)
A. Skelton (Grosvenor Grammar School)
M. Smyth (Coleraine A I)
P. Telford (Campbell College)

J. Matchett (Sullivan Upper School) Captain
P. Beverland (Campbell College)
J. Burton (Belfast Royal Academy)
P. Dolaghan (R B A I)
A. Forbes (Belfast Royal Academy)
A. Gillespie (Holy Cross College)*
M. Johnston (Grosvenor Grammar School)
N. Kilpatrick (Wallace High School)
T. Magowan (Down High School)
A. McCalmont (Ballyclare High School)
R. Miller (Bangor Grammar School)
S. Nelson (Grosvenor Grammar School)
C. Shannon (Sullivan Upper School)

* A. Gillespie will be excused attendance if he is selected in the North-West Warriors squad for the Inter-Provincial T20 Trophy match against the Northern Knights on 12 June.

Any player who is, or becomes, unable to attend the Trial should advise the Chairman of the Schools’ Committee, Dr Murray Power, or 9066 6354 or 077 7552 0054 as soon as possible, giving the reason for his unavailability.