NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Graham Cup - 2015

Winners 2014: Cregagh

Honorary Competition Secretary: Neale Matthews
18 Chasewood Gardens, Portadown BT63 5TZ
(H) 3833 7574 (B) 9056 2264

Final (26th June at Seapark Oval, Holywood) (Sponsored By Dale Farm)
    Ballymena 97 (29.1 overs, J McClean 31, C Purse 20, J Gibbons 4-13, J Pollard 3-10)
    CSNI 98-4 (23.4 overs, P Morrow 25, J Pollard 25, M Foster 22)
    CSNI beat Ballymena by 6 wickets
    CSNI CC under 15s - Graham Cup Winners 2015   Billy Boyd presenting the trophy
Semi-Finals ((by 19th June)
    Ballymena beat Lurgan
    Waringstown 101-5 (Waite 28, Carson 27, J Pollard 2-24)
    CSNI 102-3 (A Johnstone 49no, H Owens 20no) 
    CSNI beat Waringstown by 7 wickets
3rd Round (by 5th June)
    Ballymena 146-6 (J Glass 80)
    Dundrum 57 (J Glass 4-17) 
    Ballymena beat Dundrum by 89 runs
    CSNI 112 (A Johnstone 39no, J Pollard 22, M Humphries 2-21)
    Instonians 106 (O Metcalfe 36, L Lowery 3-16, J Pollard 2-19)
    CSNI beat Instonians by 6 runs
    Lurgan 164-1 (C Gibson 101no, H Long 53no)
    CIYMS 112-7 (McIlwaine 20, H Long 3-18)
    Lurgan beat CIYMS by 52 runs
    Waringstown walkover v Bangor
2nd Round (by 22nd May)
    Ballymena 147-6 (J Glass 86, J McClean 25, P Campbell 3-30)
    Donaghcloney 70 (M Smyth 6-9)
    Ballymena beat Donaghcloney by 77 runs
    Bangor beat Muckamore by 8 wickets
    CIYMS walkover v Armagh
    CSNI beat Academy by 5 wickets
    Templepatrick 106-3 (A Clarke 54, H Warke 19, J Cowan 21, W Orr 3-36) 
    Dundrum 110-2 (A Foster 68no, C Munroe 2-22)
    Dundrum beat Templepatrick by 8 wickets
    Instonians beat Holywood
    Lurgan beat Derriaghy
    Cliftonville 64-5 (T McCord 17)
    Waringstown 65-0 (J Waite 32no, J Carson 18no)
    Waringstown beat Cliftonville by 10 wickets
1st Round (by 8th May)
    A	Donaghcloney beat Lisburn
    B	Muckamore beat Carrickfergus 1-0 in a bowlout
    C	Academy beat North Down by 75 runs
    D	Bangor walkover v Downpatrick
    E	Dundrum beat Laurelvale by 61 runs
    F	Armagh beat Saintfield	
    G	Cliftonville beat Cregagh by 5 wickets
    H	Templepatrick beat Ards by 56 runs
    Dundrum 169-4 (A Foster 97no, S Campbell 23, W Orr 21) 
    Laurelvale 108-7 (R Chambers 62no)
    Dundrum beat Laurelvale by 61 runs
    Templepatrick 138-2 (A Clarke 81no, J Cowan 26)
    Ards 82 (J Smith 24, C Munro 3-9, M McClean 2-3) 
    Templepatrick beat Ards by 56 runs
    Academy 126-2 (Greenlees 61, Moffett 57)
    North Down 51
    Academy beat North Down by 75 runs
    Cregagh 102-8 (A Lawrie 23 J Keenan 13 Rainey 5-9) 
    Cliftonville 103-5 (J Ferguson 22no, B Rainey 16, S Kareer 2-18)
    Cliftonville beat Cregagh by 5 wickets
Please note that the Management Board has decided that the age limit for this competition in future will be under 15 on 1st September in the year before competition. (not July as in previous years)
(The age limit for the Under 15 League remains unchanged ie 'Pupils in fourth form or below, or under 15 on 1st July in the year before the competition')