NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Charlie Beverland Under 11 Leagues 2015 (sponsored by Norman Shannon & Co., Solicitors)
Division 1 Winners 2014: Instonians A
Division 2 Winners 2014: Donaghcloney
Division 3 Winners 2014: Dundrum

E.C.B. recommendation
It is recommended that no fielder who is under 15 years of age, except the wicketkeeper, shall be allowed to field nearer
than 8 yards measured from the middle stump except behind the wicket on the off side, until the batsman has played at the ball.
Division 1 - Competition Secretary: Andrew Rose (M) 07967580122 (E)
By 29th May
Instonians A beat Templepatrick A
Instonians B beat Waringstown by 6 wickets

By 12th June
CSNI A		v Instonians A
Instonians B	v CIYMS A
Waringstown beat Templepatrick A

By 19th June
CSNI A		v Templepatrick A
Instonians A	v Instonians B
Waringstown	v CIYMS A

By 26th June
CIYMS A beat Templepatrick A
Instonians B	v CSNI A
Waringstown	v Instonians A

By 3rd July
CSNI A beat Waringstown
Instonians A	v CIYMS A
Instonians B beat Templepatrick A

This is a league with no knockout stages
By 10th July
Instonians B	v Waringstown
Instonians A beat Templepatrick A

By 24th July
Instonians A	v CSNI A
CIYMS A		v Instonians B
Waringstown	v Templepatrick A

By 31st July
CIYMS A		v Waringstown
Instonians B	v Instonians A
Templepatrick A beat CSNI A

By 7th August
CSNI A		v Instonians B
Instonians A	v Waringstown
Templepatrick A v CIYMS A

By 14th August
CIYMS A		v Instonians A
Instonians B beat Templepatrick A
Waringstown	v CSNI A
Division 2 - Competition Secretary: Alan McIlwaine (M) 07817 359880 (E)
Final - Friday 14th August at Shaw's Bridge Lower
Donaghcloney 77-7 (R Matthews 23, E Mount 21no, B White 3-6) 
Derriaghy 78-3 (B White 30 rtd, M Halliday 24)
Derriaghy beat Donaghcloney by 7 wickets

Semi-Finals by 12th August
Derriaghy 90-1 (B Kenny 30 ret, B White 30 ret)
Laurelvale 45-6
Derriaghy beat Laurelvale by 45 runs

Muckamore 90-6 (A McIlveen 25, S Magee 24, Emma McMurray 3-12 inc Hat-Trick, D Alexander 1-9)
Donaghcloney 91-9 (R Matthews 31rtd, S Stevenson 13, J Keates 2-15)
Donaghcloney beat Muckamore by 1 wicket
Section A
By 29th May
Ballymena	v Carrickfergus
Derriaghy beat CSNI B

By 12th June
CSNI B beat Carrickfergus
Derriaghy beat Muckamore

By 19th June
Ballymena 59-9 (C Drain 24, E Watt 24no, A McIlveen 3-3, S Magee 3-2)
Muckamore 60-4 (S Magee 16)
Muckamore win by 6 wickets

Carrickfergus	v Derriaghy

By 26th June
CSNI B		v Muckamore
Derriaghy	v Ballymena

By 3rd July
CSNI B beat Ballymena by 44 runs
Muckamore	v Carrickfergus
Section B
By 29th May
Armagh 90 (B Wilson 34no, M Monaghan 19, Stevenson 3-14, 
L Donaldson 3-16, R Matthews 2-12)
Donaghcloney 91-1 (D Alexander 27no, R Matthews 26no)
Donaghcloney beat Armagh by 9 wickets

Laurelvale	v Lisburn

By 12th June
Donaghcloney 85-5 (R Matthews 31rtd, D Alexander 17no, J Speers 2-10)
Laurelvale 76 (R Matthews 2-10, D Alexander 2-18
Donaghcloney beat Laurelvale by 9 runs

Lisburn		v Lurgan

By 19th June
Lurgan		v Armagh
Donaghcloney	v Lisburn

By 26th June
Laurelvale beat Armagh

Lurgan 68
Donaghcloney 71-1 (S Cunningham 29, D Alexander 15no)
Donaghcloney beat Lurgan by 9 wickets

By 3rd July
Laurelvale	v Lurgan
Lisburn		v Armagh
Division 3 - Competition Secretary: David Skelton (M) 07717 492360 (E)
Final - Friday 14th August at Shaw's Bridge Upper
Instonians C 98
Templepatrick B 75
Instonians C beat Templepatrick B by 23 runs

Instonians C beat Bangor by 70 runs
Templepatrick B beat Dundrum by 18 runs
Section A
By 29th May
Cliftonville	 v Cooke Collegians
Cregagh		 v Instonians C

By 12th June
Templepatrick B beat CIYMS B by 2 wickets
Cooke Collegians v Cregagh
Instonians C	 v Cliftonville

By 19th June
Instonians C	 v Cooke Collegians
Templepatrick B beat Cregagh by 6 wickets
By 26th June
Templepatrick B beat Cooke Collegians by 2 wickets
Cregagh		 v CIYMS B

By 3rd July
CIYMS B		 v Instonians C
Cliftonville	 v Cregagh

By 24th July
CIYMS B		 v Cliftonville
Instonians C  	 v Templepatrick B

By 31st July
Cooke Collegians v CIYMS B
Templepatrick B beat Cliftonville
Section B
By 29th May
Bangor		v Ards
Dundrum		v Holywood
North Down	v Saintfield

By 12th June
Ards		v Dundrum
Holywood	v North Down
Saintfield	v Bangor

By 19th June
Bangor		v Holywood
Dundrum		v Saintfield	
North Down	v Ards

By 26th June
Bangor		v North Down
Holywood	v Ards
Saintfield	v Dundrum

By 3rd July
Ards		v Saintfield
Dundrum		v North Down
Holywood	v Bangor