NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Under 13 League 2015 (sponsored by Ballymena Cricket Club)

E.C.B. recommendation
It is recommended that no fielder who is under 15 years of age, except the wicketkeeper, shall be allowed to field nearer
than 8 yards measured from the middle stump except behind the wicket on the off side, until the batsman has played at the ball.
The Tom Greenwood Cup - Winners 2014: Instonians

Competition Secretary: George Hamill
109 Killycomain Road, Portadown BT63 5BY
(H) 3833 7021
(M) 07808 135346

Division 1 Final - 18th August at Eaton Park, Ballymena - Start 2pm
Instonians 140-4 (O Metcalfe 33, M Humphreys 26, S McLarnon 26no)
Lisburn 94-6 (M Humphreys 3-21)
Instonians A beat Lisburn by 46 runs
By 22nd May
Instonians B beat CSNI by 25 runs
Instonians A 122-8 beat CIYMS 108-7 by 14 runs
Lisburn beat Waringstown by 9 wickets

By 5th June
CSNI 93-5 beat CIYMS 58-9 by 35 runs

Instonians B 67-3 beat Waringstown 65 by 7 wickets

Instonians A 115-5 (J Hunter 41rtd, S McLarnon 21no, O Metcalfe 16)
Lisburn 114-6 (M Glass 44rtd, N Doak 32)
Instonians A beat Lisburn by 1 run

By 12th June
Instonians A v CSNI A

Instonians B 136-7 (H Ellerby 52 rtd, A Wiley 41)
Lisburn 137-2 (M Glass 50rtd, N Doak 50rtd)
Lisburn beat Instonians B by 8 wickets

Waringstown v CIYMS A

By 19th June
CSNI A 143-7 beat Waringstown 57-9 by 86 runs
Instonians A v Instonians B

Lisburn 114-6 (N Doak 53 rtd, J Postlethwaite 20, T Rainey 2-13)
CIYMS 104-7 (J Shaw 34no, D Girvin 21)
Lisburn beat CIYMS by 10 runs

By 26th June
CIYMS A v Instonians B
CSNI A v Lisburn
Waringstown v Instonians A
By 3rd July
CIYMS A v Instonians A

Instonians B 170-3 beat CSNI A 126-9 by 44 runs

Lisburn 135-4 (N Doak 52rtd, M Glass 29, J Postlethwaite 20)
Waringstown 84 
Lisburn beat Waringstown by 51 runs

By 10th July
Instonians A v Lisburn
Waringstown v Instonians B

By 24th July
CIYMS A v Waringstown
CSNI A v Instonians A

Lisburn 127-3 (J Dillon 29no, N Doak 29, O Patterson 19no)
Instonians B 97-7 (T Johnston 31, H Ellerby 16)
Lisburn beat Instonians B by 30 runs

By 31st July
CIYMS A v Lisburn
Instonians B v Instonians A
Waringstown  v CSNI A

By 7th August
Instonians A v Waringstown
Instonians B v CIYMS A
Lisburn v CSNI A
The Queensway Shield - Winners 2014: Derriaghy

Sections A and B Honorary Secretary: Maurice McDevitte
5 Bramble Grange, Newtownabbey BT37 0XH
(H) 9086 6332
(M) 07767 211211

Final - at Donaghcloney - Tuesday 25th August
Donaghcloney 80-5
Derriaghy 84-5 (R Brown 27)
Derriaghy beat Donaghcloney by 5 wickets

Semi-Finals by Monday 17th August
Lurgan 58
Derriaghy 59-0 (R Malone 27no, R Jamieson 18no)
Derriaghy beat Lurgan by 10 wickets

Donaghcloney 136 (L Allison 43, A Fisher 19, C Long 14, N Kane 2-26)
Templepatrick 75 (N Kane 15, S Nugent 14, M Matthews 4-8, J Cunningham 2-17)
Donaghcloney beat Templepatrick A by 61 runs
Section A
By 22nd May
Derriaghy beat Bangor by 123 runs
Templepatrick A beat Saintfield by 7 wickets

By 5th June
Templepatrick A beat Bangor U13 by 6 wickets
Derriaghy beat North Down

By 12th June
Bangor v North Down

Derriaghy 132-4 (R Malone 50 retd, R Jamison 28) 
Templepatrick 119-5 (O Parkes 44, J White 2-13)
Derriaghy beat Templepatrick A by 13 runs

Saintfield 50 (A Reid 30, W Orr 2-20, R Philips 2-0)
Dundrum 51-0 (S Davis 20no, S Campbell 23no)
Dundrum beat Saintfield by 10 wickets

By 19th June
Dundrum 774 (J Maguire 16, W Orr 15, A Macrory 1-8, A Matchett 1-10)
North Down 78-5 (A Macrory 25, F. Keenan 13, Campbell 4-4)
North Down beat Dundrum by 5 wickets

Saintfield v Derriaghy

By 26th June
Bangor v Saintfield
Templepatrick A beat Dundrum by 5 wickets

By 3rd July
Dundrum beat Bangor by 33 runs
Templepatrick A walkover v North Down

By 31st July
Dundrum 75-6
Derriaghy 79-1 (R Malone 39no, R Jamieson 20)
Derriaghy beat Dundrum by 9 wickets

Saintfield v North Down
Section B
By 22nd May
Lurgan beat Armagh

Carrickfergus 101-7 (B Buchanan-Rolleston 40 ret) beat 
Laurelvale 70-5 by 31 runs

Ballymena 56-7 (L Allison 3-5)
Donaghcloney 58-1 (B Montgomery 22no)
Donaghcloney beat Ballymena by 9 wickets

By 5th June
Armagh v Muckamore
Lurgan beat Ballymena

Donaghcloney 148-6 (A Fisher 40ret, L Allison 41ret, B Wilson 34)
Laurelvale 104 (A Speers 43ret, J Hanna 3-12)
Donaghcloney beat Laurelvale by 42 runs

By 12th June
Laurelvale beat Ballymena

Lurgan 47
Donaghcloney 48-4 (B Wilson 20no)
Donaghcloney beat Lurgan by 6 wickets

Muckamore v Carrickfergus

By 19th June
Ballymena v Armagh

Donaghcloney 117-3 (L Allison 41ret, B Wilson 40ret) 
Carrickfergus 118-7 (B Buchanan-Rolleston 40ret, E Montgomery 3-18)
Carrickfergus beat Donaghcloney by 3 wickets

Lurgan walkover v Muckamore 

By 26th June
Armagh 57 (J Hazelton 18no, L Allison 3-17, M Matthews 2-7)
Donaghcloney 58-1 (B Wilson 31 no)
Donaghcloney beat Armagh by 9 wickets Ballymena 141-6 beat Carrickfergus 130-6 by 11 runs Muckamore v Laurelvale By 3rd July Carrickfergus walkover v Armagh Donaghcloney walkover v Muckamore Lurgan beat Laurelvale By 31st July Ballymena v Muckamore Laurelvale v Armagh Lurgan beat Carrickfergus
Alan Chambers
(M) 07749 310471

By 22nd May
Ards v CSNI B
CIYMS B beat Cliftonville by 15 runs

By 5th June
CIYMS B v Ards
CSNI B v Cliftonville

By 12th June
CIYMS B beat CSNI B by 12 runs
Cliftonville v Ards

By 19th June
Templepatrick B beat Cliftonville by 7 wickets
By 26th June
Templepatrick B beat CSNI B by 6 wickets

By 3rd July
CIYMS B beat Templepatrick B by 83 runs

By 31st July
Ards 85 (Ethan Davies 35) beat Templepatrick B 80-7 by 5 runs

                    P   W   T   L  NR  PTS
1 CIYMS B           3   3   0   0   0   12
2 Templepatrick B   4   2   0   2   0    8       
3 Ards              1   1   0   0   0    4
4 CSNI B            2   0   0   2   0    0
5 Cliftonville      2   0   0   2   0    0