NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Ulster Schools v MCC - Tuesday 21st June

Schools' Committee

Following the abandonment of this afternoon's Ulster Schools' Trial at the Castle Grounds, the following team has been selected to play against the MCC at Osborne Park, Belfast on Tuesday 21st June:

  • John Matchett (Sullivan Upper School) (Captain)
  • Paddy Beverland (Campbell College)
  • Varun Chopra (Coleraine Grammar School)
  • Owen Dick (Ballymena Academy)
  • John Glass (Ballymena Academy)
  • Sam Gordon (Antrim Grammar School)
  • Aaron Heywood (Strabane Academy)
  • Mark Johnston (Grosvenor Grammar School)
  • Reece Kelly (Strabane Academy)
  • Graham Kennedy (Limavady Grammar School)
  • James McClean (Ballymena Academy) (w/k)
  • Harry Morrow (Methodist College Belfast)

Play will start at 11.30 am – players should report to Mr James Kennedy at Osborne Park at 11 am SHARP.
Players from Belfast Royal Academy and RBAI, who will be contesting the Schools' Cup Final on Friday 17th June, were not considered.

The team for the Schools' Interprovincial against the Southern Schools at the same venue on Tuesday 28th and Wednesday 29th June will be selected after both matches.

Any selected player who is, or becomes, unavailable to play should advise the Chairman of the Schools' Committee, Dr Murray Power, or 9066 6354 or 077 7552 0054 as soon as possible.

Murray Power