NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Ulster Bank Awards - April/May/June 2016

PEye Ulster Bank Awards - 27.06.2016 - Chiraq ChaudharyRobin Walsh

Mum, dad and sister join Chiraq Chaudhary as Monaghan Cricket Club's first winner of a prestigious Northern Cricket Union Ulster Bank League award.

The awards are for players in the four sections of the league who score a century, take six wickets or perform a hat-trick and Chirag hit an undefeated 102 against Victoria earlier in June.

Monaghan joined the league three years ago and  helping to celebrate are Sean Murphy of Ulster Bank and Peter McMorran, president of the NCU.

PEye Ulster Bank Awards - 27.06.2016 - Niranjan GodboleAlso recognised at the award ceremony was Lurgan's Niranjan Godbole. His record breaking haul of prestigious Northern Cricket Union's Ulster Bank  League awards keeps growing.

The 39 year-old Indian's early season 102 not out against Bangor  has taken his total to a remarkable 27 in his 13 years with the club. All but one of Godbole's awards have come from his prolific bat. The exception was a hat-trick with his off-breaks five years ago.

The latest award was presented by Sean Murphy of Ulster Bank and Peter McMorran , president of the NCU.


Full List of Winners (up to 24th June)

Premier League
April 30:
Jamie Holmes (Carrick) 118no v North Down
Andrew White (Instonians) 110no v CSNI

June 4:
Chris Dougherty (CIYMS) 113 v Instonians

Section 2
May 14:
Babar Khan (Laurelvale) 109no v Millpark
David Sinton (Laurelvale) 112no v Millpark
Chander Shekhar (Cooke Collegians) 7-24 v Templepatrick

May 21:
Ross Bryans (Templepatrick) 7-16 v BISC

June 4:
Jay Hunter (Templepatrick) 161 v Millpark


Section 1:
May 21:
Sujit Kalbhor (Woodvale) 121no v Ballymena

May 28:
Niranjan Godbole (Lurgan) 102no v Bangor
Sujit Kalbhor (Woodvale) 116no v Academy

May 29:
Indrajeet Kamtekar (Armagh) 118 v Bangor
Amit Patil (Downpatrick) 116 v Woodvale

June 4:
Neil Gill (Muckamore) 6-26 v Donaghcloney
Hashan Ramanayaka (Saintfield) 101no v Woodvale

Section 3:
May 14:
Hamza  Hussain (Newforge) 106 v Ards

June 4:
Chiraq Chaudhary (Monaghan) 102no v Victoria