NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Irish Schools Team Announced

Murray Power

Update (11th July): With so many grounds currently unfit or unavailable after the recent rains it has regretfully been concluded that the representative match between the Irish Schools and Ireland U17, scheduled for Thursday 14 July, will have to be postponed.  We hope to be able to rearrange it for a date later in the season.

The following team has been selected to represent the Irish Schools against Ireland Under 17 on Thursday 14th July.

  • Stephen Doheny (CUS) Captain
  • Rory Anders (Castleknock Community College)
  • Paddy Beverland (Campbell College)
  • Dean Brogan (CUS)
  • Varun Chopra (Coleraine Grammar School)
  • Francis Collins (Belfast Royal Academy)
  • David Delany (Belvedere College)
  • Reece Kelly (Strabane Academy)
  • Lewis McNamara (RBAI)
  • John Matchett (Sullivan Upper School)
  • Sam Murphy (Wilson’s Hospital) w/k
  • Conor O’Gorman (CUS)

Venue and reporting arrangements will be confirmed shortly.