NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Banoge Cup - 2016

Winners 2015: Instonians

Honorary Competition Secretary: Maurice McDevitte
5 Bramble Grange, Newtownabbey BT37 0XH
(H) 9086 6332 (M) 07767 211211

1st Round (by 27th May)
     A  Lisburn 92 (C Doak 40no) beat Armagh 91 by 1 run
     B  Saintfield walkover v Lurgan
     C  Cregagh walkover v Academy
     D  Muckamore beat Carrick
     E  Holywood beat Ards
     F  Bangor beat North Down by 20 runs
     G  Dundrum beat Downpatrick by 65 runs
     H  Ballymena walkover v Cliftonville
2nd Round (by 10th June)
     I  Lisburn beat Laurelvale
     J  Donaghcloney walkover v Saintfield
     K  Templepatrick beat Cregagh by 76 runs
     L  Instonians beat Muckamore by 151 runs
     M  CIYMS beat Holywood
     N  Waringstown beat Bangor by 10 wickets
     O  Dundrum beat Derriaghy by 12 runs
     P  CSNI beat Ballymena by 8 wickets
3rd Round (by 24th June)
     Q  CIYMS beat Lisburn 2-1 in bowl out
     R  Instonians walkover v Donaghcloney
     S  CSNI beat Templepatrick by 9 wickets
     T  Waringstown beat Dundrum by 10 wickets
Semi-Finals (by 29th July)
    CIYMS 51-9 (C McCullough 31, M Glasgow 2-7, A Kennedy 2-8, J Lambert 2-20)
    Instonians 57-0 (M Humphreys 37no)
    Instonians beat CIYMS by 10 wickets
    Waringstown beat CSNI by 123 runs
Final - Thursday 11th August at Shaws Bridge
    Waringstown 140-2 (S Burke 66, M Daly 50no)
    Instonians 141-9 (J Rose 22, B Beattie 49no, A Kennedy 22, M Waite 3-34)
    Instonians beat Waringstown by 1 wicket
    Matthew Humphreys receiving the trophy from NCU President Peter McMorran   Banoge Cup Winners 2016 - Instonians   Instonians and Waringstown Banoge Cup Finalists
Please note that the Management Board has decided that the age limit for this competition in future will be under 13 on 1st September in the year before competition. (not July as in previous years)
(The age limit for the Under 13 League remains unchanged ie 'Pupils in second form or below, or under 13 on 1st July in the year before the competition')