NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Under 13 League 2016

E.C.B. recommendation
It is recommended that no fielder who is under 15 years of age, except the wicketkeeper, shall be allowed to field nearer
than 8 yards measured from the middle stump except behind the wicket on the off side, until the batsman has played at the ball.
The Tom Greenwood Cup - Winners 2015: Instonians A

Competition Secretary: George Hamill
109 Killycomain Road, Portadown BT63 5BY
(H) 3833 7021
(M) 07808 135346

By 20th May
CSNI A beat CIYMS A by 48 runs
Instonians A beat Derriaghy by 210 runs
Lisburn v Donaghcloney
Waringstown beat Instonians B by 76 runs

By 3rd June
CSNI A beat Derriaghy by 9 wickets
Waringstown beat Donaghcloney by 86 runs
CIYMS A beat Instonians B
Instonians A 139-1 beat Lisburn 32 by 107 runs

By 17th June
Waringstown beat CIYMS A by 45 runs
CSNI 153-2 beat Lisburn 140-6 by 4 wickets
Donaghcloney v Derriaghy
Instonians A beat Instonians B

By 24th June
CSNI A v Donaghcloney
Derriaghy v Instonians B
Instonians A beat CIYMS A by 9 wickets
Waringstown v Lisburn

By 1st July
CIYMS A beat Donaghcloney by 7 wickets
Instonians B v CSNI A
Instonians A walkover v Waringstown
Lisburn v Derriaghy
                 Played    Won    Lost    Points
Instonians  A       6       6       0       24   C
CSNI                4       3       1       12
Waringstown         4       3       1       12
CIYMS               5       2       3        8
Instonians  B       3       0       3        0
Derriaghy           2       0       2        0
Donaghcloney        2       0       2        0
Lisburn             2       0       2        0

By 29th July
CIYMS A beat Lisburn by 7 wickets
CSNI A v Instonians A
Derriaghy v Waringstown
Donacloney v Instonians B

By 5th August
CIYMS A v Derriaghy
Instonians A v Donaghcloney
Instonians B v Lisburn
Waringstown v CSNI A

This is a league with no knockout stages
The Queensway Shield - Winners 2015: Derriaghy

Sections A and B Honorary Secretary: Maurice McDevitte
5 Bramble Grange, Newtownabbey BT37 0XH
(H) 9086 6332
(M) 07767 211211
Section A
By 3 June
Carrick 57 (S Gardiner 27, E Watt 2-12, J Drain 3-17, J Watt 2-14)
Ballymena 59-3 (Josh Drain 34no, B Brennan 2 for 6)
Ballymena beat Carrick by 7 wickets

Cliftonville v Academy
Muckamore v Templepatrick A

By 17 June
Templepatrick A 170-3 beat Academy 84 by 86 runs
Carrickfergus walkover v Cliftonville
Muckamore v Ballymena

By 24 June			
Academy v Muckamore
Ballymena walkover v Cliftonville

Carrick beat Templepatrick A by 8 wickets
Templepatrick 61-5 (R Armstrong 2-15) 
Carrickfergus 62-2 (S Gardiner 29no, S Logan 16no) 

By 1 July			
Carrickfergus walkover v Academy
Ballymena v Templepatrick A
Muckamore v Cliftonville

By 29 July			
Templepatrick A v Cliftonville
Carrickfergus walkover v Muckamore
Ballymena walkover v Academy

Section C
By 3rd June
Armagh walkover v Cregagh
Laurelvale v CIYMS B

By 17th June
Armagh beat CIYMS B by 1 run
Cregagh v Lurgan

By 24th June
CIYMS B v Cregagh
Laurelvale v Lurgan

By 1st July
Armagh beat Laurelvale by 7 wickets
Lurgan v CIYMS B

By 29th July
Cregagh v Laurelvale
Armagh walkover v Lurgan
Section B
By 3rd June
Ards v Cooke Collegians	 
CSNI B v Templepatrick B	

By 17th June
Holywood 68-0 beat Cooke Collegians 67-7 by 10 wickets
Templepatrick B v Ards

By 24th June
CSNI B	v Ards
Holywood v Templepatrick B

By 1st July
CSNI B beat Holywood by 8 wickets
Templepatrick B v Cooke Collegians

By 29th July
Ards v Holywood
Cooke Collegians v CSNI B

Section D
By 3rd June
Bangor beat Downpatrick by 7 wickets

Dundrum 88-6 (Maguire 20, MaCrory 2-8, Matchett 2-7
North Down 91-4 (Matchett 29, O'Brien 41ret)
North Down beat Dundrum by 6 wickets

By 17th June
Bangor 103-9
North Down 96
Bangor beat North Down by 7 runs

Dundrum walkover v Saintfield

By 24th June
Dundrum v Downpatrick
North Down walkover v Saintfield

By 1st July
Downpatrick v North Down
Bangor walkover v Saintfield

By 29th July
Bangor beat Dundrum by 9 wickets
Downpatrick v Saintfield
Knockout Stages
By 12th August
A  CIYMS B beat Carrick by 9 wickets
B  Templepatrick B beat North Down by 35 runs [Templepatrick B 118 (E Wallace 50) , North Down 83 (A McCrory 20, N Criiks 3-22, R McKay 3-16)]
C  Ballymena beat Armagh by 9 wickets [Armagh 100-5 (J Hazelton 28, Sam McDonald 2-6), Ballymena 101-1 (Josh Drain 51no, E Watt 21no)]
D  Bangor beat CSNI B by 6 wickets

By 19th August
E  CIYMS B beat Templepatrick B by 8 wickets
F  Bangor beat Ballymena by 10 runs

Tuesday 6th September at Bangor CC
  CIYMS B 38 (C Morrison 29, P Boyd 4-4, A White 4-8)
  Bangor 42-2 (A White 17no, C Orr 2-5)
  Bangor beat CIYMS B by 8 wickets