NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Irish Senior and National Cup Draws Made

Cricket Ireland

Holders Merrion will face NCU side Muckamore in the second round of the Irish Senior Cup, in the draw made at Clontarf today (WED) ahead of the Walton tri-nations ODI between Bangladesh and New Zealand.

All other five Leinster sides are on the road, with two-time winners The Hills facing a tough tie at 2000 winners Donemana. Phoenix, winners in 1986 are at three times champions North Down, while YMCA take on CIYMS, conquerors of five times winners North County. Balbriggan, who beat Drummond in their first tie in the competition on Saturday, are away at Lisburn. Bready, beaten finalists in 1995, have home advantage over Pembroke, while also in the North-West, Coleraine entertain four times winners Waringstown. The final tie is also an intriguing one with NCU league champions Instonians playing two times champions Brigade.

In the National Cup, winners in the past two seasons Rush have been handed a home tie against Killyclooney, who were runners-up in 2014. Derriaghy, finalists in 2013 are home to Sion Mills, while also in the NCU region, Cregagh host Strabane. The winners of the Bonds Glen v North Kildare replay face the long trip to County Kerry, while Burndennett are also on their travels away at Munster side Midleton. Terenure host Limerick, Malahide entertain Downpatrick, while Newbuildings have home advantage over Knockharley.

The matches in both competitions will be played on Sunday June 11th, with the reserve date, if required, Sunday June 18.

Bready v Pembroke
Coleraine v Waringstown
Donemana v The Hills
Instonians v Brigade
Lisburn v Balbriggan
Merrion v Muckamore
North Down v Phoenix

County Kerry v Bonds Glen/North Kildare
Cregagh v Strabane
Derriaghy v Sion Mills
Malahide v Downpatrick
Midleton v Burndennett
Newbuildings v Knockharley
Rush v Killyclooney
Terenure v Limerick