NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Ulster Schools' Trial Teams 2017

Murray Power

The following players have been selected for the 2017 Ulster Schools' Trial, which will be held at THE CASTLE GROUNDS (BRA), 690 Antrim Road, Belfast, on FRIDAY 9th JUNE.

Play will start at 1.30 pm – players should report at 1 pm SHARP except by prior arrangement.

Each player should bring his own "packed tea" – there will be no catering on site and there are no shops close by.

It is envisaged that the Trial will have been completed by 7pm.


Stuart Nelson (Grosvenor Grammar School) (Capt.)
Jack Buchanon-Rolleston (Belfast High School)
Max Burton (Belfast Royal Academy) (w/k)
Matthew Foster (Regent House School)
John Glass (Ballymena Academy)
James McClean (Ballymena Academy) (w/k)
James McConnell (Methodist College Belfast) 
Thomas McCord (Sullivan Upper School)
Gregory McFaul (Foyle College)
Ben Rose (R B A I)
Charlie Shannon (Sullivan Upper School)
Jonathan Waite (R B A I)
Harry Warke (Belfast Royal Academy)


Jack Burton (Belfast Royal Academy)(Capt.)
Jack Carson (Banbridge Academy)
Adam Clarke (Ballyclare High School)
Josh Cole (Foyle College)
Josh Cowan (Ballyclare High School)
Owen Dick (Ballymena Academy)
Jonny Hunter (Wallace High School)
Ben James (Sullivan Upper School) (w/k)
Matthew Lightbody (R B A I)
Marc McCloskey (Foyle College)
Jos McConkey (Grosvenor High School)
Ben Mackey (Royal School Armagh)
James Metcalfe (R B A I) (w/k)

Other nominated players who are unable to attend the Trial because of examinations or Ireland U19 commitments will also be considered for selection.
Any player who becomes unable to attend the Trial, or who seeks permission to arrive late following exams, should contact the Chairman of the Schools' Committee, Dr Murray Power, or 9066 6354 or 077 7552 0054 as soon as possible.