NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Ulster Schools team to play MCC on Tuesday 20th June Selected

NCU Schools' Committee

Following the cancellation of this afternoon's Ulster Schools' Trial, the following team has been selected to play against the MCC at Campbell College, Belfast on Tuesday 20 June:

  • Stuart Nelson (Grosvenor Grammar School) (Captain)
  • Max Burton (Belfast Royal Academy)
  • Jack Carson (Banbridge Academy)
  • Matthew Foster (Regent House School)
  • Aaron Heywood (Strabane Academy)
  • James McClean (Ballymena Academy) (w/k)
  • Marc McCloskey (Foyle College)
  • Thomas McCord (Sullivan Upper School)
  • Gregory McFaul (Foyle College)
  • Marcus Poskitt (Coleraine Grammar School)
  • David Robinson (R.B.A.I.)
  • Ben Rose (R.B.A.I.)
  • Jonathan Waite (R.B.A.I.)

Play will start at 11.30 am – players should report to me at Campbell College no later than 10.45 am.
Some established players have been excused from this match in order to enable the selectors to see a wider range of players, while others were unavailable because of examinations.

The team for the Schools' Interprovincial against the Southern Schools at Rathmines, Dublin on Wednesday 28 and Thursday 29 June will be selected after the match.

Any selected player who is, or becomes, unavailable to play should advise me at, or 9066 6354, or 077 7552 0054 as soon as possible.

Murray Power
Schools' Committee