NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
NCU Under 17 Squad for the 2017 Irish Inter-Provincial Tournament announced

Richard White

The Northern Cricket Union (NCU) has announced their Under 17 squad (sponsored by PwC) for the 2017 Irish Inter-Provincial tournament to be played at Middle Road, Carrickfergus from Monday July 10th to Wednesday July 12th. The NCU will play two fixtures against Leinster Under 17's and the North-West Under 17's.

  • James Metcalfe (Instonians) Captain
  • Max Burton (Carrickfergus)
  • Jack Carson (Waringstown)
  • Adam Clarke (Templepatrick)
  • Josh Cowan (Templepatrick)
  • Nathan Doak (Lisburn)
  • Matthew Foster (CSNI)
  • John Glass (Ballymena)
  • James Hunter (Instonians)
  • James McClean (Ballymena)
  • Ben Rose (Instonians)
  • Harry Warke (Carrickfergus)

NB: Reece Malone was unavailable for selection due to holidays.

Commenting on the squad, Nigel Jones (NCU Under 17 Regional Coach) said, 'It has not been an easy squad to pick and there will be a number of disappointed players who have missed out on Inter-Provincial selection. However based on early season performances and with a view to the future we (selection group) believe that we have selected an exciting, young and balanced squad to take us forward as we look to build towards the upcoming Interprovincial series. We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all those selected, and to wish them a successful series ahead'.


  • Monday 10th July - NCU Under 17's v Leinster Under 17's (12 noon)
  • Wednesday 12th July - NCU Under 17's v North West Under 17's (11am)