NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Charlie Beverland Under 11 Leagues 2017 (sponsored by Norman Shannon & Co., Solicitors)
Division 1 Winners 2016: Instonians A
Division 2 Winners 2016: Instonians C

E.C.B. recommendation
It is recommended that no fielder who is under 15 years of age, except the wicketkeeper, shall be allowed to field nearer
than 8 yards measured from the middle stump except behind the wicket on the off side, until the batsman has played at the ball.
Division 1 - Competition Secretary: Andrew Rose (M) 07967580122 (E)
By 28th May
CSNI A 152-3 (R Minford 24)
CIYMS A 24-7 (A Meyer 2-6)
CSNI A beat CIYMS A by 128 runs

CSNI B v Muckamore A
Waringstown v Instonians B

By 4th June
Instonians A 93-5 (T Crothers 24, L Donnelly 19)
CSNI A 86-9 (G Palmer 2-13)
Instonians A beat CSNI A by 7 runs

CSNI B beat Instonians B

Waringstown beat Muckamore A by 10 wickets

By 11th June

Instonians A 158-2 (M Hollway 21rtd, B McCausland 32rtd, 
T Crothers 33rtd, A Hunter 34rtd, G Palmer 24no)
Instonians B 78-8 (A Carson 2-2, L Crothers 3-4)
Instonians A beat Instonians B by 80 runs

Muckamore A v CIYMS A

By 25th June

CSNI A 88-7 (J Clarke 17, L Bates 2-5, A Bingham 2-10)
Muckamore A 42 (J West 3-2, A Leckey 2-3)
CSNI A beat Muckamore A by 46 runs

Instonians A 148-2 (A Carson 32no, T Crothers 30no, B McCausland 30no, 
L Beattie 29no)
Waringstown 59 (L Crothers 3-5)
Instonians A beat Waringstown by 89 runs

By 23rd July
Instonians A 176-3 (A Carson 31ret, T Crothers 33ret, 
B McCausland 31ret)
CIYMS A 52-5 (L Donnelly 2-2)
Instonians A beat CIYMS A by 124 runs

Muckamore A 37-7
Instonians B 38-2 (G Palmer 16no)
Instonians B beat Muckamore A by 8 wickets

Waringstown v CSNI A

By 30th July
CIYMS A v Waringstown
CSNI A v Instonians B
CSNI B v Instonians A

By 6th August
Instonians B 143-4 (M Hollway 29no, T Crothers 35no)
CIYMS A 99-4
Instonians B beat CIYMS A by 44 runs

Instonians A 154-5 (L Donnelly 26, A Carson 32ret, T Crothers 25)
Muckamore A 49 (T McGale 2-1, A Carson 3-0)
Instonians A beat Muckamore A by 105 runs

Waringstown v CSNI B

This is a league with no knock out final
Division 2 - Competition Secretary: Alan McIlwaine (M) 07817 359880 (E)
Under 11 League - Division 2 Winners 2017 - Donacloney MillKnock-out Stages
By 6th August
Lisburn 81-4 (J Thompson 16ret)
Templepatrick 87-5 (F Lutton 26, S Lamont 26, J Larmour 2-3)
Templepatrick beat Lisburn by 5 wickets

Instonians 118-5 (D Donnelly 32no, R O'Connor 34no, M Escott 2-22)
Bangor 37 (S Yeates 20, J Nelson 2-6, F Wasif 2-1, L Crothers 3-5)
Instonians C beat Bangor by 81 runs

Donacloney Mill beat Muckamore B by 1 wicket

CIYMS beat Saintfield

By 13th August
Templepatrick beat Instonians C
Donacloney Mill beat CIYMS

By 18th August
Templepatrick 32-7 (D Alexander 2-4, F Cunningham 2-5, M Hanna 2-6)
Donacloney Mill 33-2 (D Alexander 11, F Lutton 1-4, S Lamont 1-2)
Donacloney Mill beat Templepatrick by 8 wickets 

Section A
By 28th May
Ballymena beat Cliftonville by 10 wickets

Muckamore B 85-4 (L Bates 32ret, F Lutton 2-11)
Templepatrick A 88-9 (F Lutton 29no, H Creighton 25no, 
L Bates 5-3 inc hatrick, A Bingham 2-20)
Templepatrick A beat Muckamore B by 1 wicket

By 11th June
Carrickfergus 88-3 (E McCalmont 13ret)
Muckamore B 89-3 (L Bates 27ret, K Murray 19ret, B Campbell 2-16)
Muckamore B beat Carrickfergus by 7 wickets

Templepatrick A beat Cliftonville

By 25th June
Ballymena v Carrickfergus

Muckamore B 100-3 (L Bates 31ret, P Kane 30ret)
Cliftonville 66 (A Bingham 2-8 H Martin 2-10 D Hull 3-6 L Bates 2-6)
Muckamore B beat Cliftonville by 34 runs

By 2nd July
Carrickfergus v Cliftonville

Templepatrick A beat Ballymena by 3 wickets

By 30th July
Ballymena 66-7 (J Laverty 4-6, L Bates 2-7)
Muckamore B 67-1 (L Bates 33ret)
Muckamore B beat Ballymena by 9 wickets

Templepatrick A beat Carrickfergus by 61 runs
Section B
By 28th May
Saintfield beat Ards

Bangor 117 (S Yeates 30ret, R Davies 26)
North Down 47 (L Chapman 3-7, J Holley 2-4)
Bangor beat North Down by 60 runs 

Dundrum v Holywood

By 11th June
Dundrum v Ards

Bangor 107
Holywood 52
Bangor beat Holywood by 55 runs

Saintfield 74-8 (D Torrens 2-7, A Fisher 2-7)
North Down 63-7 (J Shields 3-25)
Saintfield beat North Down by 10 runs

By 25th June
Ards 42-0 (W Calver 9)
North Down 45-3 (E Pannell 13no, D Parker 10)
North Down beat Ards 7 wickets

Bangor v Dundrum
Saintfield v Holywood

By 2nd July
Dundrum v North Down
Holywood v Ards

Saintfield 59
Bangor 60-5 (R Briggs 3-12)
Bangor beat Saintfield by 5 wickets

By 30th July
Bangor v Ards

Holywood 111-6
North Down 83
Holywood beat North Down 28 runs

Saintfield v Dundrum
Section C
By 28th May
Donacloney Mill 96
Armagh 67-8
Doanghcloney Mill beat Armagh by 29 runs

Lisburn 103-8 (J Gracey 3-10, M Stevenson 3-13)
Laurelvale 92-9 (J Speers 33ret, B Newell 35ret, J Thompson 2-21, 
J Larmour 4-23 inc hat trick) Lisburn beat Laurelvale by 11 runs By 11th June Donacloney Mill 99-6 (D Alexander 18, E Mathers 17, M Hanna 14) Laurelvale 90-8 (A Josef 23, J Speers 14, F Cunningham 3-20, M Hanna 2-13) Donacloney Mill beat Laurelvale by 9 runs Lurgan v Armagh By 25th June Laurelvale v Lurgan Lisburn 47 (J Thompson 11, J Allinson 2-6, B Doyle 2-12, F Cunningham 2-11) Donacloney Mill 51-0 (D Alexander 24no, B Ogle 17no) Donacloney Mill beat Lisburn by 10 wickets By 2nd July Armagh v Laurelvale Lurgan v Lisburn By 30th July Donacloney Mill v Lurgan Lisburn v Armagh
Section D
By 28th May
Cregagh v Templepatrick B

CSNI C beat Derriaghy

Instonians C 57-5
CIYMS B 59-5
CIYMS B beat Instonians C by 5 wickets

By 11th June
CIYMS B beat Cregagh by 5 wickets

Instonians C 83-4 (C O'Connor 30ret)
CSNI C 69-8 (D Johnston 18 ret, L Crothers 3-5)
Instonians C beat CSNI C by 14 runs

Templepatrick B v Derriaghy

By 25th June
CIYMS B v Templepatrick B
CSNI C beat Cregagh

Instonians C 63-5
Derriaghy 59-7
Instonians beat Derriaghy by 4 runs

By 2nd July
Cregagh v Derriaghy

Instonians C 112-2 (R O'Connor 33rtd, C O'Connor 30rtd)
Templepatrick B 50-5 (J Nelson 2-1)
Instonians C beat Templepatrick B by 62 runs

By 30th July
Derriaghy v CIYMS B

Instonians C beat Cregagh

Templepatrick B v CSNI C