NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Under 13 League 2017 (Sponsored by Ballymena Cricket Club)

E.C.B. recommendation
It is recommended that no fielder who is under 15 years of age, except the wicketkeeper, shall be allowed to field nearer
than 8 yards measured from the middle stump except behind the wicket on the off side, until the batsman has played at the ball.
The Tom Greenwood Cup - Winners 2016: Instonians A
Competition Secretary: George Hamill (H) 3833 7021 (M) 07808 135346 (E)
By 21st May
Instonians A 150-7 beat CIYMS A 86-9 by 64 runs
Derriaghy v CSNI A
Instonians B v Waringstown

By 28th May
Derriaghy v Instonians B
Instonians A v CSNI A
Lisburn v Waringstown

By 4th June
Lisburn 94-6 (C Doak 37, C Varghese 35, R Minford 1-15, Yuv 1-4, Doughan 1-19)
CSNI 93-9 (L Andrews 29ret, D Larmour 2-11, C Doak 2-16)
Lisburn beat CSNI A by 1 run

CIYMS A 140-5 beat Instonians B 132-6 by 8 runs

Waringstown v Derriaghy

Top 2 placed teams to play in Final
By 18th June
CIYMS A 138-9 beat CSNI A 127-5 by 11 runs

Derriaghy v Lisburn
Waringstown v Instonians A

By 2nd July
Waringstown beat CIYMS A
Instonians A v Derriaghy
Lisburn v Instonians B

By 30th July
Instonians B v Instonians A

CIYMS A 83-2 beat Lisburn 82 by 8 wickets

Waringstown v CSNI A

By 6th August
CIYMS 128-2 beat Derriaghy 100 by 28 runs

CSNI A v Instonians B
Instonians A v Lisburn
Under 13 League Division 2 2017 Winners - Donacloney MillThe Queensway Shield - Winners 2016: Bangor
Competition Secretary: Damian McLarnon (E)
Semi-Finals by 13 August
Templepatrick A 86-6 (A Darrah 29, B Gibson 2-14)
North Down 67-8 (M Titterington 34, L Styles 2-10, M Wylie 2-15, 
L McIlwraith 2-4, R Hanna 2-19)
Templepatrick A beat North Down by 19 runs

Donacloney Mill 171-2 (S Cunningham 53rtd, R Matthews 50rtd)
Carrick 137-5 (S Logan 42, D Armstrong 23, L Donaldson 2-4)
Donacloney Mill beat Carrickfergus by 34 runs

Final - 30th August at Templepatrick
Templepatrick 84-7 (A Cunningham 2-20, J Hanna 1-8, L Lyttle 1-14) 
Donacloney Mill 88-1 (S Cunningham 41no, Z Solomon 1-20) 
Donacloney Mill beat Templepatrick A
Section A
By 28th May
Carrickfergus 65 (R Armstrong 12, B Ritchie 12, P Bristow 2-7, 
J Watt 2-20, F McDonald 2-11, H Caithness 2-10)
Ballymena 69-2 (C Drain 32no)
Ballymena beat Carrickfergus by 8 wickets

Templepatrick A 126-2 (Z Solomon 37ret, A McCrea  21ret)
Muckamore 57 (K Kennedy 16, R Hanna 3-15, M Wylie 2-7)
Templepatrick A beat Muckamore by 69 runs

By 11th June
Ballymena 45
Templepatrick 46-5
Templepatrick A beat Ballymena by 5 wickets

Carrickfergus 134-2 (S Logan 51ret, C Burton 41no)
Cliftonville 62-7 (C Rollo 2-5)
Carrickfergus beat Cliftonville by 74 runs

By 18th June
Cliftonville 42 (L Miller 12no, E Watt 5-4)
Ballymena 43-2 (E Watt 19no)
Ballymena beat Cliftonville by 8 wickets

Muckamore v CSNI B

Templepatrick 185-2 (Z Solomon 53ret, A Darragh 29, D Kane 27ret, 
F Lutton 22no)
Carrickfergus 76-8 (B Martin 19no, S Baxter 2-15, L McIlwrath 2-1)
Templepatrick A beat Carrickfergus by 109 runs 

By 25th June
Carrickfergus 132-7 (S Logan 52ret, H Watson 16, A Gill 2-15)
Muckamore 129-6 (D Craig 42, R Smilie 22, S Logan 2-22, C Burton 2-20)
Carrickfergus beat Muckamore by 3 runs

CSNI B beat Cliftonville

By 2nd July
CSNI B 120-3 (R Hunter 50ret)
Templepatrick A 124-5 (A Darragh 50ret, L McIlwrath 18)
Templepatrick A beat CSNI B by 5 wickets 

Muckamore v Ballymena

By 30th July
CSNI B 108 (Ted 41, A Lecky 28, B Martin 6-20 inc hat-trick, 
R Armstrong 2-19)
Carrickfergus 109-3 (S Logan 51ret, A Clark 31no)
Carrickfergus beat CSNI B by 7 wickets

Templepatrick A beat Cliftonville

By 6th August
Ballymena v CSNI B
Muckamore v Cliftonville
Section B
By 28th May
Donacloney Mill 137-6 (L Lyttle 40rtd, A Cunningham 31)
Laurelvale 82-6 (L Lyttle 2/5)
Donacloney Mill beat Laurelvale by 55 runs

By 11th June
CIYMS B v Laurelvale

Cregagh 116-4 
Templepatrick B 116-7
Cregagh tied with Templepatrick B

By 18th June
CIYMS 99 (K Marshall 24, B Scott 17, J McGonigle 20, B Kays 2-6)
Templepatrick 73 (M Wylie 9, F Wallace 9, J Mitchell 2-14)
CIYMS B beat Templepatrick B by 26 runs

Cregagh 93-2 beat Laurelvale 91-6 by 8 wickets

By 25th June
Cregagh v Donacloney Mill

By 2nd July	
Templepatrick B beat Laurelvale by 7 wickets

By 30th July
CIYMS B 63 (S Cunningham 4-1, J Hanna 2-18, R Matthews 2-22)
Donacloney Mill 64-0 (R Matthews 29no, S Cunningham 26no)
Donacloney Mill beat CIYMS B by 10 wickets

By 6th August
CIYMS B v Cregagh

Donacloney Mill 120 (R Matthews 35, L Donaldson 28,
A Cunningham 23)
Templepatrick B 100-5 (D Kane 23 L Lyttle 2-18)
Donacloney Mill beat Templepatrick B by 20 runs.

Section C
By 28th May
Bangor 144-6
Ards 62
Bangor beat Ards by 82 runs

Downpatrick v Dundrum

North Down 110-6 (M Titterington 66no)
Holywood 88-8
North Down beat Holywood by 22 runs

By 11th June
Bangor 105-5
Holywood 102-3
Bangor beat Holywood by 3 runs

North Down 118-5 (M Titterigton 29)
Ards 106-5 (N Grenauld 32no)
North Down beat Ards by 12 runs

Saintfield v Downpatrick

By 18th June
Downpatrick v Bangor
Dundrum v Saintfield

Ards 153-4 (R McVeigh 32ret, N Greenauld 31, L Hart 21ret)
Holywood 59 (M Latimer 25)
Ards beat Holywood by 94 runs

By 25th June
Bangor v Saintfield

Downpatrick 110-8 (B Mitchell 42ret)
Ards 95-6 (Greenauld 38no)
Downpatrick beat Ards by 15 runs

North Down v Dundrum

By 2nd July
Dundrum walkover v Bangor

Downpatrick 122-0 (T Wright 37, B Mitchell 27)
North Down 122-5 (M Titterington 40)
North Down beat Downpatrick by 5 wickets

Saintfield v Holywood

By 30th July
Dundrum 103-9 (Cruddington 46ret)
Ards 105-5 (Greenauld 34)
Ards beat Dundrum by 6 wickets

Holywood v Downpatrick
Saintfield v North Down

By 6th August
Ards v Saintfield
Bangor v North Down
Dundrum v Holywood