NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Northern Knights to play Leinster Lightning in the Hanley Energy IP20

Richard White (NCU PRO)  

The Northern Cricket Union has announced the Northern Knights squad for the 2018 Hanley Energy Inter-Provincial 20 Series (IP20) fixture against Leinster Lightning, at Shaw's Bridge (Instonians CC), Belfast, on Friday May 25th.

The current Hanley Energy Inter Provincial 20 Series champions are Leinster Lightning.

The Northern Knights will be captained by Shane Getkate, with James Shannon unavailable due to injury. Nathan Smith and Robert McKinley were unavailable for selection due to injury. Peter Eakin is the only change to the squad which was named for last weeks Twenty 20 opener against North West Warriors.

May 25th (Friday): IP20 v Leinster Lightning at Shaw's Bridge, Belfast - 5pm Start

  • Shane Getkate (Captain)
  • Mark Adair
  • Peter Eakin
  • Nigel Jones
  • Gary Kidd
  • James McCollum
  • Jacob Mulder
  • Neil Rock (Wicket Keeper)
  • Alistair Shields
  • Nikolai Smith
  • Harry Tector
  • Greg Thompson