NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Ulster Schools' Trial Teams

Schools Committee  

The following players have been selected for the 2018 Ulster Schools' Trial, which will be held at THE CASTLE GROUNDS (BRA), 690 Antrim Road, Belfast, on FRIDAY 8th JUNE.

Play will start at 1.30 pm – players should report at 1 pm SHARP except by prior arrangement.

Each player should bring his own "packed tea" – there will be no catering on site and there are no shops particularly close by.

It is envisaged that the Trial will conclude by 7pm.

Max Burton (Belfast Royal Academy) (Capt.)
Josh Cowan (Ballyclare High School)
Matthew Foster (Regent House School)
John Glass (Ballymena Academy)
Matthew Hutchinson (Colerane G S)
Thomas McCord (Sullivan Upper School)
Reece Malone (Friends' School Lisburn)
Harry Morrow (Methodist College Belfast)
Tommy Orr (Limavady G S) (w/k)
Adam Reid (Methodist College Belfast)
Jonathan Waite (R B A I)
  Ben Rose (R B A I) (Capt.)
Stuart Campbell (Down High School)
Adam Clarke (Ballyclare High School)
Owen Dick (Ballymena Academy)
James Hunter (Methodist College Belfast)
Ben James (Sullivan Upper School) (w/k)
Edward Kyle (Friends' School Lisburn)
Rhys Logue (Holy Cross College)
Gregory McFaul (NW Regional College)
Oliver Metcalfe (R B A I)
Robbie Moffett (Belfast Royal Academy)
Harry Warke (Belfast Royal Academy)

Other nominated players who are unable to attend the Trial because of examinations will also be considered for selection.

Any player who is unable to attend the Trial should phone or text the Chairman of the Schools' Committee, Dr Murray Power, on 077 7552 0054 or email him at as soon as possible indicating clearly the reason for non-availability (eg injury or exam until 4.30 pm).