NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Ulster Schools' to play MCC

Murray Power


Following the Schools' Trial held last Friday, the following team has been selected to play against the MCC at Campbell College, Belfast on Tuesday 19th June.

Ben Rose (R.B.A.I.) (Captain)
Max Burton (Belfast Royal Academy)
Varun Chopra (Coleraine Grammar School)
Matthew Foster (Regent House School)
Matthew Hutchinson (Coleraine Grammar School)
Rhys Logue (Holy Cross College, Strabane)
Marc McCloskey (Foyle College)
Gregory McFaul (North West Regional College)
Kyle Magee (Foyle College)
James Metcalfe (R.B.A.I.) w/k
Marcus Poskitt (Coleraine Grammar School)
Jonathan Waite (R.B.A.I.)

Update 14/06: Oliver Metcalfe has had to withdraw due to exams and has been replaced by Max Burton.

Play will start at 11.30 am – players should report to Mr C Harte at Campbell College no later than 10.45 am.

Some established players have been excused from this match in order to enable the selectors to see a wider range of players, while others are unavailable because of examinations etc.

The team for the Schools' Interprovincial against the Southern Schools at Osborne Park on Tuesday 26th and Wednesday 27th June will be selected after the match.

Any selected player who is, or becomes, unavailable to play should advise Murray Power by phone call or text to 077 7552 0054 as soon as possible.

Murray Power
Schools' Committee