NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Clear Currency Irish Senior and National Cup Second Round (NCU Fixtures)

Richard White (NCU PRO)  

Clear Currency Irish Cup
There are seven NCU sides in the last sixteen of the Clear Currency Irish Cup. Holders Waringstown host Dublin side YMCA, and are aiming for their fourth final in a row, including victories in 2015 and 2017.

Instonians, beaten semi finalists in the last two seasons, are home to Phoenix, who currently sit second bottom of the Leinster Premier League while CIYMS travel to Dublin to play Merrion, a team with Irish Cup pedigree, winners in 2016, and runners up in 2012, 2013, and 2015.

North Down last won this competition in a final ball thriller in 1995, and they welcome last seasons semi-finalists Pembroke to The Green while Muckamore face the last North West side left in the competition, Strabane, who won the Irish Cup twenty years ago.

Leinster, winners in 2009, are at Carrickfergus, and CSNI play Balbriggan, currently second in Leinster Division 2.

Sunday Fixtures
Carrickfergus v Leinster, at Middle Road, Carrickfergus
CSNI v Balbriggan, at Stormont, Belfast
Instonians v Phoenix, at Shaw's Bridge, Belfast
Merrion v CIYMS, at Angelsea Road, Dublin
North Down v Pembroke, at The Green, Comber
Strabane v Muckamore, at Park Road, Strabane
Waringstown v YMCA, at The Lawn, Waringstown
Irish Senior Cup

Clear Currency National Cup
Holywood and Cregagh both make the long journey to the Munster Cricket Union to play County Galway and Limerick respectively while Lisburn are also on their travels to face 2015 and 2016 winners Rush.

Templepatrick are the only NCU side with home advantage as they welcome North West Championship side St Johnston, from County Donegal.

Sunday Fixtures
Co Galway v Holywood, at Lydican Road, Galway
Limerick v Cregagh, at Adare, County Limerick
Rush v Lisburn, at Kenure, Rush
Templepatrick v St Johnston, at The Cloughan, Ballyclare
Irish National Cup