NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Lagan Valley Steels T20 Cup Final

Richard White (NCU PRO)  

North Down and Waringstown will contest the final of the Lagan Valley Steels Twenty 20 Cup on Sunday 29th July.

North Down defeated CSNI by 51 runs, as they defended their total of 175 for 8.

Ryan Haire (54) and Peter Eakin (57) both scored half centuries, and Ruhan Pretorius took three CSNI wickets, as CSNI finished well short on 124 for 8.

Waringstown have home advantage in the final, as they defeated CIYMS by 67 runs.

The Villagers scored 169 for 5, with James Hall (52) and Adam Dennison (40), the main contributors.

James McCollum took three wickets as CIYMS were bowled out for 102.

North Down 175-8 (R Pretorius 29, P Eakin 57, R Haire 54, M Foster 2-22, A Malan 2-42, B Adair 3-20)
CSNI 124-8 (C McMorran 22, C Goodall 47no, R Pretorius 3-19, P Davison 2-19)
North Down beat CSNI by 51 runs

Waringstown 169-5 (A Dennison 40, J Hall 52, S Khan 21)
CIYMS 102 (C Dougherty 21, R Hunter 30, J Cameron-Dow 20, S Khan 2-16, J McCollum 3-28, L Nelson 2-13)
Waringstown beat CIYMS by 67 runs

The final of the Lagan Valley Steels T20 Cup will be held at the Lawn, Waringstown on Sunday 29 July 2018 starting at 3.30pm.
Preceding that final will be the final of the Lagan Valley Steels T20 Trophy between Holywood and Downaptrick starting at 11am.