NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Lagan Valley Steels Twenty 20 Shield Final

Richard White (NCU PRO)  

The Lagan Valley Steels Twenty 20 Shield, played for by teams in League Section 2, takes place on Thursday 19th July (6pm), at the Cloughan, Ballyclare, between Templepatrick and Belfast International Sports Club (BISC).

Templepatrick reached the final with a five wicket victory over Cliftonville Academy in the first round, followed by comprehensive victories over Cooke Collegians and Dundrum by nine wickets and 166 runs respectively.

BISC's path to the Shield final involved a win by 89 runs against Victoria, and then wins over Ards, and Donaghadee.

The home team was decided by a draw at the Competition Committee, on 26th June.

LVS T20 Shield