NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Lagan Valley Steels T20 Shield Match Report

Richard White (NCU PRO) / Peter Shepherd  

Templepatrick Cricket Club First XI secured the 2018 Lagan Valley Steels T20 Shield with a six wicket win over Belfast International Sports Club. A large crowd turned out for the final of the competition, played at The Cloughan in Ballyclare.

Batting first, BISC were held to a score of 112 for 8 off their 20 overs, Ashish Pandita top scored with 30 while there were two wickets each for spinners John Busby and Michael Stewart. There were some superb catches in the outfield, which restricted the BISC batsmen to less than six an over.

In reply, Ari Smith top scored with 38, an innings that earned him the Man of the Match award, as Templepatrick reached their target of 113 with the loss of just four wickets, and almost four overs to spare.

NCU President Clarence Hiles congratulated the two teams on an excellent game and the high standard of skills shown by both sets of players, before presenting medals to the players and the Lagan Valley Steels Twenty 20 Shield to winning skipper Ross Bryans.

Lagan Valley Steels T20 Shield

Ross Bryans and Clarence Hiles
NCU President Clarence Hiles presents the LVS T20
Shield to Templatrick Captain Ross Bryans
      Ari Smith and Clarence Hiles
NCU President Clarence Hiles presents the LVS T20
Man of the Match Trophy to Templatrick's Ari Smith

NCU President Clarence Hiles with the Templepatrick team that won the T20 Shield