NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Gallagher Women's Challenge Cup Final Preview

Richard White (NCU PRO)

The final of the Gallagher Women's Challenge Cup Final will be contested by CSNI and holders Lurgan, at Stormont, on Sunday 5th August (2pm).

Lurgan won the competition last season by beating North Down by 5 runs, with Hannah Grieve named as player of the match. On route to this seasons final Lurgan defeated neighbours Donacloney Mill by 6 wickets, and in a repeat of last years final they beat North Down by 17 runs.

CSNI captained by Nikhita Gondhia, defeated Instonians by 38 runs in the first round, and a semi final victory by 62 runs over Waringstown, has taken them to their first final.

The recent fixture between both sides in the Gardiner Brothers Premier League resulted in a narrow three wicket win for Lurgan.

Cup Final Squads    


  • Nikhita Gondhia (Captain)
  • Andrea Adair 
  • Leah Beattie 
  • Jennie Cahoon
  • Alison Cowan
  • Jemma Gillan 
  • Ash Healy
  • Beth Healy 
  • Abbi Leckey  
  • Sarah Rountree
  • Emma Scott
  • Rachael Thomas 


  • Hannah Grieve (Captain)
  • Lauren Breakey
  • Jacqueline Conn
  • Alex Craig
  • Vicki Gardiner
  • Julie Hinds
  • Sophie Hinds
  • Jane Kilpatrick
  • Zoe Kilpatrick
  • Suzie McCollum
  • Emma McMurray
  • Chloe Neville
  • Samantha Todd

All players, officials, and supporters will be made most welcome at Stormont.