NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
NCU Gallagher Cup Draws for 2019

Robin Walsh  

Holders Waringstown will be away to Holywood in the first round of next season's Northern Cricket Union's Gallagher Challenge Cup.

The holders of the women's trophy Lurgan will also be on their travels against the winners of the preliminary round between Holywood and Laurelvale.

Eight Premiership clubs and 10 from Section 1 of the Senior League will compete for the Challenge Cup but only two games will feature all Premiership sides - Instonians v North Down looks to be the game of the round while newly promoted Lisburn will be at home to CIYMS.

Dates have yet to be fixed for both tournaments. The full draws are:

Gallagher Challenge Cup 2019

Preliminary Round
Ballymena v Cregagh
Templepatrick v Donacloney Mill

First Round
Ballymena or Cregagh v Derriaghy
Bangor v Muckamore
Carrickfergus v Woodvale
CSNI v Armagh
Holywood v Waringstown
Instonians v North Down
Lisburn v CIYMS
Templepatrick or Donacloney Mill v Downpatrick

Gallagher Women's Challenge Cup 2019

Preliminary Round
Donacloney Mill v Carrickfergus
Holywood v Laurelvale

First Round
Holywood or Laurelville v Lurgan
Instonians v North Down
Muckamore v Donacloney Mill or Carrickfergus
Waringstown v CSNI


The holders of the Northern Cricket Union's Gallagher Challenge Cups at this
evening's draws for next season's men and women's early rounds:
James Hall of Waringstown and Sandra Grieve of Lurgan.

The draws were made by Shane Matthews, NI regional managing director
of Gallagher, and the President of the NCU, Richard Johnson.

photo © Ian Johnston / CricketEurope