NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page

Schools' Committee  

Following Friday's Schools' Trial, the following team has been selected to play against the MCC at Osborne Park, Belfast on Tuesday 18th June.

  • Marcus Poskitt (Coleraine Grammar School) (Captain)
  • Max Burton (Belfast Royal Academy)
  • Josh Cowan (Ballyclare High School)
  • Michael Glass (Friends' School Lisburn)
  • James Hunter (Methodist College Belfast)
  • Matthew Hutchinson (Coleraine Grammar School)
  • Archie Johnston (Campbell College) (w/k)
  • Rhys Logue (Holy Cross College, Strabane)
  • Kyle Magee (North West Regional College)
  • Reece Malone (Friends' School Lisburn)
  • Hugh Minford (Campbell College)
  • Adam Reid (Methodist College Belfast)

Play will start at 11.30 am – players should report to me at Osborne Park no later than 10.45 am.

Some players have been excused from this match in order to enable the selectors to see a wider range of those under consideration, while others are unavailable because of examinations etc.

The team for the Schools' Interprovincial against the Southern Schools at Rathmines, Dublin on Wednesday 26 and Thursday 27 June will be selected after the match.

Any selected player who is, or becomes, unavailable to play should advise Mr Chris Harte by phone call or text to 079 6946 2314 or email to as soon as possible.

Murray Power
Schools' Committee