NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
20/20 Vision sees Cricket start in the NCU


The Northern Cricket Union has revealed a major revamp of what remains of its season with a series of competitions all played under 20 over rules.

The shortened games in the shortened season get under way on Saturday with the Union's three main sponsors coming together for a completely new look fixture list.

The eight Premier league clubs will compete for the Robinson Services Cup, playing each other once with the top four going through to the semi-finals. The eight clubs will also play a knock out competition for the Lagan Valley Steels T20 Cup with the winner lining up in the All-Ireland T20 finals.

The 10 Senior League 1 clubs will play each other once for the Robinson Services Trophy as well as a knock out competition for the Lagan Valley Steels T20 Trophy.

Senior Leagues 2 and 3 are completely reorganised with the 12 clubs divided into three groups of four to compete for the Robinson Services Bowl. The teams will play each other home and away with the group winners and the best runner-up proceeding to the semi-finals.

The three groups are:

Group A: Cooke Collegians, Laurelvale, Lurgan, Victoria
Group B: Ards, Bangor, Donaghadee, Holywood
Group C: BISC, Dundrum, Dunmurry, Drumaness Super Kings.

The will be no men's Gallagher Senior Challenge this year but the company will sponsor the women's Challenge Cup.

Saturday's opening fixtures are:
Robinson Services Cup: CIYMS v CSNI; Instonians v Waringstown (at The Lawn); Lisburn v Woodvale; North Down v Carrickfergus.

Robinson Services Trophy: Armagh v Derriaghy; Ballymena v Saintfield; Cregagh v Cliftonville Academy; Donacloney Mill v Downpatrick; Muckamore v Templepatrick.

Robinson Services Bowl:
Group A: Lurgan v Laurelvale; Cooke Collegians v Victoria.
Group B: Holywood v Bangor; Donaghadee v Ards.
Group C: BISC v Drumaness Super Kings; Dundrum v Dunmurry.